Jordan to lead association of surgical residency directors

Written by 

william jordanProfessor William D. Jordan, Jr., M.D., has become president-elect of the Association of Program Directors in Vascular Surgery for the 2014-16 academic years, and he will serve as president from 2016-2018.

The association comprises directors of all U.S. vascular surgery residency programs working to address academic, regulatory and financial issues affecting the education of vascular surgeons.

Jordan, who is the Holt A. McDowell Jr., M.D., Endowed Chair in Vascular Surgery, directs UAB's Division of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy.