Four awarded endowed professorships

Written by 

The University of Alabama System Board of Trustees appointed David B. Allison, Ph.D., to the Quetelet Endowed Professorship in Public Health during its Feb. 3 meeting. Three were named inaugural holders of newly created professorships: Peter G. Pappas, M.D., William E. Dismukes Endowed Professorship in infectious diseases; Andres Forero-Torres, M.D., O’Neal-Sokol Breast Cancer Research Foundation of Alabama Endowed Professorship; Troy D. Randall, Ph.D., J. Claude Bennett Endowed Professorship in Rheumatology and Immunology.