Explore UAB

Alumni News Kevin Storr April 15, 2021

uab excellence biz header

The UAB National Alumni Society has named six UAB School of Health Professions’ (SHP) alumni to the UAB Excellence in Business Top 25. The program was created to identify, recognize, and celebrate the success of the top 25 UAB alumni-owned or UAB alumni-managed businesses.

Since 2015, our School has had 37 alumni earn the prestigious honor. Of the six winners this year, there are three repeat winners.

Stephanie Hickman

Co-Owner, Foxhound Bee Company
Doctor of Physical Therapy (2012)

Greg Hulsey*

CEO, Maynor & Mitchell Eye Center
M.S. in Health Administration (Class 30)

Greg Merrill

President, Radiation Business Solutions
M.S. in Health Administration - Residential Format (Class 28)

Mazi Rasulnia*

President & CEO, Pack Health
PhD in Administration-Health Services (2006)

Mickey Trimm

Executive Director, Kolbe Clinic
PhD in Administration-Health Services (1996)

Luke West*

CEO, Relias Healthcare
M.S. in Health Administration - Executive Format (Class E51)

*Repeat winner

The winners, who are members of the 9th UAB Excellence in Business Top 25 class, will be recognized on Thursday, June 24, 2021. To be eligible, applicants were required to have verifiable revenues of at least $150,000 for its most recent 12-month reporting period and been in operation for a minimum of 3 years prior to December 31, 2019.

More News

  • Lisa Altamirano, PT, BBU (Class of 1998)

    Read more
  • Jessica Rosner, DPT (Class of 2006)

    Read more