Matthew Ithurburn, PT, DPT, PhD, assistant professor in the UAB School of Health Professions’ Department of Physical Therapy, has been selected by the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA) Section on Research as a 2019 recipient of the Emerging Leader Award. Ithurburn, who is also treasurer of the Biomechanics Special Interests Group (2018-2020), was nominated by the Section’s leadership to recognize his accomplishments and contributions to the PT profession and the APTA, early in his career.

For the third year in a row, a team from our Physician Assistant Studies program wins the UAB Gurney Derby!

Eta Berner, EdD, professor in the School of Health Professions and director of the Department of Health Services Administration’s Center for Health Informatics for Patient Safety/Quality, is newly elected to the International Academy of Health Sciences Informatics (IAHSI) 2018 and 2019 Class of Fellows.

Chris Eidson, MS, OTR/L, assistant professor in the UAB School of Health Professions’ Department of Occupational Therapy, is the Alabama Occupational Therapy Association‘s (ALOTA) 2019 Ann Cosby Service Award winner.