Allyson Hall, Ph.D., health policy professor in the Department of Health Services Administration has been named program director of the UAB Graduate Programs in Healthcare Quality and Safety.

Erin Dorman, MS, CHES, a second-year student in the UAB School of Health ProfessionsPhysician Assistant Studies program, has been selected by the Physician Assistant Education Association (PAEA) for the 2018-2019 Future Educator Fellowship.

Fred (Ted) Bertrand, Ph.D., M. Tosi Gilford, M.D., PA-C, and Kelley Swatzell, DrPH, were named UAB Center for Interprofessional Education and Simulation (CIPES) Scholars for their commitment to bringing together students and other learners from multiple schools across campus.

The director of the UAB Nuclear Medicine Technology program and interim director of the UAB Health Physics program, has been elected as the 2018-2019 president of the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Technologist Section (SNMMI-TS).