Explore UAB

SOPH Staff Council Events

The UAB School of Public Health (SOPH) Staff Council was established to make SOPH an outstanding place to work, research, serve the community, and learn. Its mission is to support the institutional vision, mission, and goals of UAB by promoting a positive, collaborative work environment through a diverse representative group of staff members from across the SOPH’s academic, support, and administrative units. Learn more.

For more information about the UAB Staff Council — including staff resources, news and events, and contact information — please visit the UAB Staff Council website.


  • Camryn Durham, Chair
  • Ebitimi Agberebi, Representative to Executive Committee
  • Cassandra Johnson, Treasurer
  • Linda Davis, Secretary

Contact the SOPH Staff Council at SOPH-StaffCouncil@mail.ad.uab.edu.

SOPH Staff Council Members

  • Joshua Agberebi

    Programmer/Analyst II
  • Jared Ball

    MPH Researcher II mrballl@uab.edu
  • Richard Bennett

    Undergraduate and Graduate Recruitment (205) 934-4993 rbennett@uab.edu RPHB 120B
  • Linda S. Davis

    Linda S. Davis

    Business Officer I (205) 975-3719 ldavis03@uab.edu RBHP 524A
  • Camryn D

    Camryn Durham

    MPH Assistant Director of Administration, Sparkman Center for Global Health cnd014@uab.edu
  • Janet G.

    Janet B. Griffith

    Program Manager I (205) 934-8905 griffitj@uab.edu LHL 440
  • ""

    Sarah Hendren

    Alumni Affairs Specialist RPHB 130A shendren@uab.edu (205) 996-1983
  • Cassandra D. Johnson

    Program Manager II (205) 975-6219 cdjohnso@uab.edu RPHB 220C
  • Sean McMahon

    Program Director II sean432@uab.edu (205) 934-6553
  • Coretta Thomas Robinson

    MPH Scientist I (205) 975-8629 coretta@uab.edu

Back to Top