Our Mission

USGA aims to represent the undergraduate student body by advocating for student interests and empowering the student voice. We provide opportunities to influence both their academic and social experiences at UAB. In order to accomplish our mission, USGA leaders work closely with faculty and administration to propel both short- and long-term student goals. In addition to policy work, USGA works on services, programs, and funds distribution to student organizations in order to develop and foster a more collaborative UAB community.


Latest News

Up All Night with USGA

Spend your study break with us and pick up some goodies to get you through finals week! Monday, April 22 and Tuesday, April 23 from 8 to midnight.

Feminine Hygiene Product Dispensers in Hill

Thanks to Erica Webb and Generation Action for partnering with us to install feminine hygiene product dispensers in the Hill Center. Pick up your products in a pinch - for free!