Board Member Contact Information



The Honorable Robert J. Bentley
President ex officio of the Board
Governor of Alabama
Alabama State Capitol
Room N-104
600 Dexter Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36130
334-242-7150
Fax: 334-242-3282
Executive Assistant: Wanda Kelly
wanda.kelly@governor.alabama.gov


Thomas R. Bice, Ed.D.
Member ex officio of the Board
State Superintendent of Education
State Department of Education
P. O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
334-242-9700
FAX: 334-242-9708
tbice@alsde.edu 

Mr. Paul W. Bryant, Jr.
(Fourth Congressional District)
President pro tempore of the Board
President, Greene Group, Inc.
P. O. Box 020152
Tuscaloosa, AL 35402
205-247-3423
FAX: 205-391-4519
paul.bryant@greenegroupinc.com

Mrs. Karen Phifer Brooks (Seventh Congressional District)
Vice President/Treasurer
Phifer Incorporated
P. O. Box 1700
Tuscaloosa, AL 35403
205-345-2120
FAX: 205-464-3832
karen.brooks@phifer.com
kpbrooks@comcast.net

Judge John H. England, Jr.  (Seventh Congressional District)
Circuit Court Judge
Tuscaloosa County Courthouse
714 Greensboro Avenue, Room 225
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
205-464-8255
FAX: 205-464-8876
john.england@alacourt.gov

Mr. Joseph C. Espy III  (Second Congressional District)
Attorney at Law
Melton, Espy & Williams, P.C.
Drawer 5130
Montgomery, AL 36103
334-263-6621
FAX: 334-263-7252
jespy@mewlegal.com

Mr. Ronald W. Gray (Fifth Congressional District)
13 Ledge View Drive
Huntsville, AL 35802
256-426-2390
rwgray41@gmail.com

Ms. Barbara Humphrey (Seventh Congressional District) 
1705 14th Avenue South
Apartment B 
Birmingham, AL 35205
205-999-5339


Mr. John D. Johns (Sixth Congressional District)
Chairman, President and CEO
Protective Life Corporation
2801 Highway 280 South
Birmingham, AL 35223
205-268-3448
FAX: 205-268-3023
jjohns@protective.com

Ms. Vanessa Leonard  (Sixth Congressional District)

Attorney at Law
P. O. Box 97
Rockford, AL 35136
256-377-2658
FAX: 256-377-1908
leonardlawvl@aol.com

Mr. W. Davis Malone III (Second Congressional District)
Chairman
MidSouth Bank
2526 West Main Street
Dothan, AL 36301
334-702-7774
FAX: 334-794-4401
Davis.Malone@bankmidsouth.com

Mr. Harris V. Morrissette (First Congressional District)
President
China Doll/Dixie Lily Foods
100 Jacintoport Boulevard
Saraland, AL 36571
251-457-7641
FAX: 251-457-4569
hmorrissette@chinadollrice.com

Mr. William "Britt" Sexton (Fifth Congressional District)

CEO
Sexton, Inc.
P. O. Box 369
Decatur, AL 35602
256-355-3660
FAX: 256-355-1548
bsexton@sextonsinc.com

Mr. Finis E. St. John IV  (Fourth Congressional District)

Attorney at Law
St. John & St. John, LLC
P. O. Box 2130
Cullman, AL 35056
256-734-3542
FAX: 256-734-3544
stjohnfe@bellsouth.net

Mrs. Marietta M. Urquhart (First Congressional District)
Sales Associate
Heggeman Realty Co., Inc.
725 Executive Park Drive
Mobile, AL 36606
251-479-8606
FAX: 251-479-8630
murquhart@heggeman.com

Kenneth L. Vandervoort, M.D. (Third Congressional District) 
Partner
Anniston Orthopaedic Associates, P.A.
731 Leighton Avenue, Suite 300
Anniston, AL 36207
256-236-4121
FAX: 256-237-5254
drklvandervoort@gmail.com

Mr. James W. Wilson III (Third Congressional District) 

Chairman and CEO
Jim Wilson & Associates, LLC
2660 Eastchase Lane, Suite 100
Montgomery, AL 36117
334-260-2500
FAX: 334-260-2533
j.wilson3@jwamalls.com


Trustees Emeriti

Mr. Frank H. Bromberg, Jr.
Chairman of the Board
Bromberg & Company, Inc.
123 North 20th Street
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-458-0401
FAX: 205-458-0458

Mr. Angus R. Cooper II
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Cooper/T. Smith Corporation
P. O. Box 1566
Mobile, AL 36633
251-431-6125
FAX: 251-431-6600
Angus.Cooper@cooperTsmith.com

Mr. Oliver H. Delchamps, Jr. 

P. O. Box 81780 
Mobile, AL 36689
251-344-3966

Mr. Garry Neil Drummond
Chief Executive Officer, Drummond Company, Inc.
P. O. Box 10246
Birmingham, AL 35202
205-945-6502
FAX: 205-945-6521
gdrummond@drummondco.com  

Mr. Jack Edwards
Attorney at Law, Hand, Arendall, L.L.C.
P. O. Box 123
Mobile, AL 36601
251-694-6234
FAX: 251-694-6375
jacke@handarendall.com

Mr. Joseph L. Fine
Fine, Geddie and Associates
P. O. Box 138
Montgomery, AL 36101
334-262-2577
FAX: 334-834-4363
joe@finegeddie.com  

Sandral Hullett, M.D.
Official Officer/Medical Director, Cooper Green Mercy Hospital
1515 6th Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35233
205-930-3600
FAX: 205-930-3497
hulletts@jcc.co.Jefferson.al.us

Ms. Andria Scott Hurst
2707 Bush Boulevard
Birmingham, AL 35208
205-780-2674
hurst_andria@yahoo.com  

Mr. Peter L. Lowe, M.A.I.
President, G. W. Jones & Sons Real Estate Investment Company, Inc.
307 Franklin Street
Huntsville, AL 35801
256-535-9761
FAX: 256-535-9757
plowe@gwjre.com

Mr. Sidney L. (Sid) McDonald
P. O. Box 177 
Arab, AL 35016
256-586-4747
FAX: 256-586-9595
mcdonald.sid@gmail.com

Mr. John J. McMahon, Jr.
Chairman
Ligon Industries, LLC
1927 1st Avenue North; 5th Floor
Birmingham, AL 35203
205-322-3302
FAX:  205-322-3188
jjmcmahon@aol.com

Mr. John T. Oliver, Jr.

Chairman, First National Bank of Jasper
P. O. Box 581
Jasper, AL 35502-0581
205-295-0170
FAX: 205-295-0083

Mr. Joe H. Ritch
Attorney at Law
Sirote & Permutt, P.C.
305 Church Street; Suite 800
Huntsville, AL 35801
256-518-3600
FAX:  256-518-3681
jritch@sirote.com

Mr. Cleophus Thomas, Jr.
Attorney at Law
P. O. Box 2363
Anniston, AL 36202
256-236-1950
FAX: 256-236-1968
cleojunior@aol.com

Mr. John Russell Thomas
Chairman, President and CEO, Aliant Financial Corporation
Chairman and CEO, Aliant Bank
P. O. Box 1237
Alexander City, AL 35011-5237
256-329-7470
FAX: 256-329-7594
jrthomas@aliantbank.com


Chancellor

Dr. Robert E. Witt
Chancellor, The University of Alabama System
401 Queen City Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
205-348-9731
FAX: 205-348-9788
witt@uasystem.ua.edu


Mr. Michael A. Bownes
Secretary of the Board of Trustees and Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
401 Queen City Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
205-348-8341
FAX: 205-348-9788
mbownes@uasystem.ua.edu


Campus and Health System Leadership

Judy Bonner, Ph.D.
President, The University of Alabama
203 Rose Administration Bldg.
Box 870100
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
205-348-5103
FAX: 205-348-8377 
judy.bonner@ua.edu

Ray L. Watts, M.D.
President, The University of Alabama at Birmingham 
Administration Building 1070
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-0110
205-934-4636
FAX: 205-975-8505 
rlwatts@uab.edu

Robert A. Altenkirch, Ph.D.

President, The University of Alabama in Huntsville
370 Shelbie King Hall
Huntsville, AL 35899
256-824-6340
FAX: 256-824-6538
robert.altenkirch@uah.edu

William Ferniany, Ph.D.
CEO
UAB Health System
500 22nd Street South
John N. Whitaker Building, Suite 408
Birmingham, AL 35233
205-975-5362
wferniany@uabmc.edu