UAB Black Graduate Student Association Membership Listing

Title Last Name First Name Graduate Program Degree Sought Expected Graduation (Semester/Year) Undergraduate Institution Undergraduate Graduation Date Email Address
Ms. Enyinda Victoria MPH/MPA Dual Master's Spring 2017 University of Alabama at Birmingham Fall 2014 venyinda@uab.edu
Mr. Brown Jamelle GBS/Pathobiology & Molecular Medicine PhD Spring 2017 Morehouse College May 2011 jbrown30@uab.edu
Ms. Hauser Jocelyn GBS- Microbiology Theme PhD Spring 2015 North Carolina Central University 2000 jrenee78@uab.edu
Ms. Dixon Amber Public Health MPH Spring 2018 UAB April 26, 2014 amberad20@yahoo.com
Ms. Garner Sherilyn Health Care Organization and Policy MPH Fall 2014 University of West Alabama May 11, 2013 garners7@uab.edu
Mr. Peoples Jacobi Dental DMD 2018 UAB April 26th, 2014 cobi334@uab.edu
Ms. Pettaway Ashley Medical School M.D. 2018 UAB April 2014 ajpett@uab.edu
Ms. Conoway Ashley GBS/PBMM PhD 2017 Xavier University of Louisiana 2011 acc46@uab.edu
Ms. Garth Jaleesa GBS/Microbiology PhD May 2017 Northwestern State University - Natchitoches, LA Dec 2010 jmgarth6@gmail.com
Ms. Dennis Evida Immunology PhD Spring 2018 George Washington U May 2009 Edennis1@uab.edu
Mr. Ogendi Brian Biochemistry & Structural Biology PhD 2018-19 Jacksonville State University Dec 16 2011 bogendi@gmail.com
Mr. Touray Lamin Pathobiology & Molecular Medicine PhD 2019 Fort Valley State University May 2010 ltouray@uab.edu
Ms. Lewis Monica Cancer Biology PhD Fall 2015 Alabama State University 2009 mlewis1@uab.edu
Ms. Brady Lillian CMDB PhD Fall 2015 Alcorn State University 2009 bradylj@uab.edu
Ms. Poleon Shervonne Vision Science PhD Fall 2019 Grambling State University May 2014 kshervonne@gmail.com
Ms. Bethea Maigen GBS/CMDB PhD 2020 Francis Marion University 2012 Mbethea@uab.edu
Mr. Jerome Moulden GBS/Immunology PhD Spring 2019 Wayne State University 2005 moulden1@uab.edu
Ms. Crenshaw Jasmine Public Health (HCOP/MCH) MPH April 2016 UAB April 2014 jecrens4@uab.edu
Mr. Agee Tyrus Optometry OD Summer 2017 UAB Spring 2008 tagee001@uab.edu
Ms. Obi Ijeoma Biomedical Science PhD 2017 University of Florida 2006 iobi@uab.edu
Ms. Smith Whitney Public Health DrPH Dec/2015 Georgia Tech University 2010 smithwd@uab.edu
Ms. Bazile Quachel Public Health - Industrial Hygiene MsPH Summer 2015 Elizabeth City State University Spring 2013 qsbazile@uab.edu
Ms. Hankins Briana Public Health MPH Fall 2015 Tuskegee University May 2014 hankinsb@uab.edu
Ms. Kincaid Thomas Amy Public Health Health Behavior Fall 2014 UAB April 26, 2014 ankt92@uab.edu
Ms. Murry Ashley Nurse Practitioner Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Fall/ 2016 Stillman College May 12, 2012 Amurry30@uab.edu
Ms. Rodgers Shameka Nursing - Family Primary Care Master of Science in Nursing Summer 2016 UAB August 2014 shameka1@uab.edu
Ms. Henderson Quanshay Health Behavior MPH Spring 2017 Morgan State University May 17th 2014 quhen3@uab.edu
Ms. Johnson-Phipps Linda Counseling MPH UAB December 2013 ljphipps@uab.edu
Mr. Cherry Kigwana Construction Engineering Management ME Fall 2016 Tuskegee University 2010 kigwana.cherry@yahoo.com
Mr. Tyler Maltbie CMDB PhD Spring 2020 San Diego State University December 2015 tylermaltbie@gmail.com
Ms. Miller Kiara Neuroscience PhD 2020 Savannah State University December 2014 kiaralam@uab.edu
Ms. Benson Dominique BSSB PhD 2020 Xavier University of Louisiana May 2015 drbo5@uab.edu
Ms. King Annesha Neuroscience PhD 2020 University of the Virgin Islands 05/17/2014 annking7@uab.edu
Dr. Osei Kwaku Vision Science PhD 2020 University o Cape Coast, Ghana May 2012 eunecio2003@yahoo.com
Mr. Gibson Justin CMDB PhD Spring 2020 Northern Kentucky University Spring 2015 jtgibson@uab.edu
Ms. Kwon Sohyun Vision Science PhD 2020 Konyang University Feb, 2011 skwon@uab.edu
Ms. Robinson Alyncia Cancer Biology PhD 2020 Mercer University 2008 adrobins@uab.edu
Ms. Edwards Hailey Neuroscience PhD 2020 Westminster Collgeg-SLC May 2015 hedwa329@uab.edu
Mr. Fleming Leland Neuroscience PhD 2020 Baylor University August 2013 lelandf@uab.edu
Ms. Jaimie Richards GGB PhD 2020 The University of Georgia 12/13/13 jlrich@uab.edu
Ms. Thomas Javeen Health Administration MS Spring 2018 University of Florida May 2015 Javeent@uab.edu
Mr. Benjamin Alexander MSHA MS 2018 University of Utah 2014 alexanderebenjamin@gmail.com
Mr. Vandiber Tonikos Criminal Justice Masters Dec 2016 University of Alabama and UAB 2014 tonikos@uab.edu
Ms. Harris Al'Shondra Clinical Laboratory Science MS Spring 2017 Howard University May 12, 2012 harris.alshondra@gmail.com
Ms. Landis Catherine CMDB PhD Fall 2020 Towson University Dec 2014 clandis@uab.edu
Ms. Davis Stephanie Vision Sciences   Oakwood University 2014 sdavis10@uab.edu
Ms. Stokes Rachel Public Health MPH May 2017 Samford University May 2014 rstokes@uab.edu
Ms. Harris Kisa Public Health MPH Fall/2016 Tougaloo College May 2015 kisaharr@uab.edu
Ms. Wheeler Alisha Education Ph.D. Fall/2018 UAB 2000 alisha.d.wheeler@gmail.com
Mr. Tristan Cunningham Criminal Justices MSCJ Fall/2016 The University Of Alabama in Tuscaloosa Fall 2011 tristan3@uab.edu
Ms. Shaw Jasmine Public Administration MPA Fall/2015 Auburn University August 4th, 2012 jts0011@uab.edu
Ms. Pankey Rockell Adult-Gerontology/Women's Health Nurse Practitioner MSN Fall/2017 Troy/UAB May 2014/December 2008 rockellpankey@uabmc.edu
Mr. Bowens David Health Behavior MPH Fall/2017 University of Texas at El Paso December 15, 2015 ddevon@uab.edu
Ms. Glenn Christina Biostatistics PhD May 2019 University of Alabama at Birmingham May 2008 tina7@uab.edu
Ms. Long-Daniels Alexis Counseling Education-Clinical Mental Health Masters in Clinical Mental Health Summer 2018 The University of Alabama- Tuscaloosa August 2015 Alexisld@uab.edu
Ms. Brown Nashira Exercise Physiology Master of Science Spring/2017 UAB August 2015 nashirab@uab.edu
Ms. Johnson Karessa Healthcare Quality and Safety MS Summer/2017 Florida A&M University 2012 Karessaj@uab.edu
Ms. Hood Ashley Counseling Education-Clinical Mental Health Masters in Clinical Mental Health 2018 University of South Alabama Fall 2014 a.hood334@uab.edu
Ms. Wilson Tomeka Public Health MPH May 2017 UAH 2005 wilsont@uab.edu
Ms. Bridgeforth Maria Healthcare Quality and Safety Master's Fall/2016 UAB 05/05/07 mariab@uab.edu
Ms. Ingram Kacey Public Health - Health Behavior Masters of Public Health Fall 2017 University of Georgia May 2016 kei1215@uab.edu
Ms. Handley Trisha Applied Mathematics PhD N/A Alabama State University May 7, 2016 trishahandley01@gmail.com
Ms. Key Marquette MPA Master's Fall 2018 UAB 05/12/2012 marquettekey@gmail.com
Ms. Gathers Quinetra Public Health Master's Fall 2017 Fisk University May 2016 QGATHERS@UAB.EDU
Ms. Woodson Cherrise IEM Master's Spring 2018 UAB December 2015 cherrise@uab.edu
Mrs. Carter Princess NHSA MSN May 2018 UAB August 2009 pq2003@uab.edu
Mrs. Johnson Fatiha Master's of Science in Nursing Women's Health Nurse Practitioner August 2018 UAB May 2015 fsalaam@uab.edu
Ms. Campbell Alysia Healthcare Organization and Policy MPH Spring 2018 University of Montevallo May 2015 anc.camp@yahoo.com
Mr. Cooks Richard Nursing MSN Summer 2017 Berea College and LSCC 2008/2011 rdcooks@uabmc.edu
Mr. Peoples Brandon Exercise Physiology Masters of Science Spring,2018 University of Alabama at Birmingham Fall,2014 bpeeps@uab.edu
Ms. Boyd Katie Public Administration Masters Spring 2019 Berea College May 2014 boydka@uab.edu
Ms. Harris Yasmine Community Health and Human Services MAEd May 2019 Alabama State Universit May 2013 yharris3@uab.edu
Mr. Sam-Adoki Emmanuel Public health Masters Fall 2019 Ternopil state medical university June 2013 esadoki@uab.edu
Ms. Carson Meagan MSN MSN-MHNP 2019 University of Alabama May 2010 mdcarson@uab.edu
Ms. Shameka Forte Criminal Justice Masters December 2018 UAB December 2001 Instructorforte@gmail.com
Ms. Davis Jennifer Alternitvie Master: Elementary Education Masters Spring 2019 UAB May 2008 jenniferrobinsondavis@gmail.com
Ms. Plowden Jada Public Administration Masters Spring 2019 Miles College May 2007 jadaplowden@icloud.com
Mrs. Ransom Tara Accounting Masters Fall 2017 Alcorn May 1994 tlransom@uab.edu
Ms. Anderson Zoya Cancer Biology PhD Fall 2022 Stillman College May 2017 zoya95@uab.edu
Ms. Buggs Charity Forensic Science MS Spring 2019 Augusta University May 2016 Charityjoi@yahoo.com
Ms. Thompson Erin Exercise Physiology Masters Fall 2018 UAB December 2016 erindt@uab.edu
Ms. Brown Benita MSN Dual Pediatric NP Summer 2020 Georgia State University 2002 bnbrown@uab.edu
Ms. Hughes Tamela Counselor Education in Clinical Mental Health Masters Spring 2020 UAB April 29, 2017 Sag12885@uab.edu
Mrs. Duesbury Tamesha Criminal Justice Masters 2019 University of the West Indies Cavehill Campus 2009 tamzdue3@uab.edu
Ms. Dean Morgan Public Health MPH Spring 2019 Tuskegee University May 2017 mjd8@uab.edu
Ms. Knox Mikela Instructional Design and Development MS Summer 2019 Samford University December 2014 mknox1@uab.edu
Ms. Minniefield Bre Graduate Biomedical Science PhD 2021 Radford University 2012 bd72m0w@uab.edu
Ms. DuPont Mariana Vision Science PhD 2022 Dillard University May 2017 MDUPONT@UAB.EDU
Ms. Murry Ashley Nursing Nurse Practitioner Summer 2018 University of Alabama, Birmingham August 2008 amurry30@uab.edu
Dr. Darkoue Yasko Dentistry MS Spring 2020 Benghazi University September 2009 ydarkoue@uab.edu
Ms. Moore Hali Business Administration MBA 2021 Columbus State University December 2010 Hgmoore@uab.edu
Mrs. McGriff Maria Health Education GN, CERT in Health Education Fall 2019 University of Alabama at Birmingham Summer 2017 maharrington@uabmc.edu
Ms. Brooks Iesha MSCJ Criminal Justice Fall 2019 Alabama State University Spring 2018 ibrooks09@hotmail.com
Ms. Wyatt Rachel Genetic Counseling Master's Spring 2020 Texas A&M University May 2018 rachbwyatt@gmail.com
Ms. Siler Arianna Heallthcare Organization and Policy Master's Spring 2020 UAB Spring 2018 asiler13@uab.edu
Ms. Gaston Kristen Community Health and Human Services M.A.Ed Fall/2020 Auburn University May 2014 kjgaston@uab.edu
Ms. Stevens Qianna Public Administration MPA Spring 2020 UAB April 2016 qstevens@uab.edu
Ms. Taylor Courtney Health Physics Masters Fall 2019 Auburn University at Montgomery May 2018 ctaylo93@uab.edu
Ms. Pointer Savannah Nurse Practitioner Masters Summer 2020 UAB April 2016 vjaye93@uab.edu
Ms. Sinclair Shiyen Chemistry PhD 2022 Colorado College 2018 shiyen.sinclair@gmail.com
Mr. Hale Kevin Biotechnology MS Summer 2019 UAB 2017 halekevi@uab.edu
Mr. Morris Charles T. Instructional Design and Development MS Fall 2019 Auburn University at Montgomery Summer 2016 ctmorris@uab.edu
Ms. Thomas Alexia Basic Medical Science MS Summer 2019 Jackson State University April 2018 althom26@uab.edu
Mr. Ezemenaka Dominic Materials Engineering PhD Fall 2022 Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria 2013 ezedom@uab.edu
Ms. Looney Keaura Community Health and Human Services MaED Fall/2019 UAB Fall/2013 kklooney@outlook.com
Ms. Akinyele Oluseun MPS Masters Spring 2020 University of Lagos 2015 oluseun2@uab.edu
Ms. Florence Kimberly Political Sci & Public Admin MPA Fall 2020 The University of Alabama May 2018 knf14@uab.edu
Ms. Grant Raynesha Multidisciplinary Biomedical Science MS Summer 2020 Spelman College 2012 rayneshagrant@uabmc.edu
Ms. Pullom Chantel Clinical Pathology Assistant MS May 2020 The University of Alabama December 2011 cjpullom@uabmc.edu