Explore UAB

We offer several undergraduate scholarship opportunities for our majors. Check out the UAB BSMART system for more information about each of these scholarships, including the specific application requirements as well as relevant deadlines. 

Other Scholarships

The University and UAB's College of Arts and Sciences offer many other scholarships to incoming and current students. You can explore these options and apply through the UAB BSMART system.

The Voytek Zubek Scholarship was established to honor the memory of Dr. Voytek Zubek, a former faculty member and a lifelong advocate for education in the area of political science. The scholarship is available to Political Science majors.

The Jane Addams Democracy Endowed Scholarship in Political Science provides scholarship support for students pursuing a Political Science major. Preference is given to applicants who are first-generation college students. 

The Mary Wollstonecraft Prize Student Award recognizes deserving students who are enrolled as Political Science majors. Preference is given to female students with a focus on women’s studies.