The Internal Advisory Board will meet semi-annually to review and provide input on candidates and trainee progress. 



John Waterbor, MD, DrPH


Associate Professor of Epidemiology
Associate CPCTP Director (1991 – 2008)

View Profile

Mona Fouad, MD, MPH

Professor and Director, Division of Preventive Medicine
Director, UAB Minority Health & Health Disparities Research Center
Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

View Profile

Lalita Schevde-Samant, PhD

Professor of Pathology
Associate Director of Education and Training, O'Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center at UAB

View Profile

Lisa Schwiebert, PhD

Professor of Cell, Developmental and Integrative Biology
Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs

View Profile