HR Consultants


The Human Resources Consultants serve as the first point of contact for leadership/administration, staff and faculty in each area within UAB. They can provide assistance in some or all of the following functional areas: employment, employee relations, benefits, compensation, human resources, information systems, and training. They can assist with interpretation and implementation of HR policies, procedures, laws and government regulations. Consultants serve as liaisons with the various departments within UAB Human Resources in the event their services are required. UAB campus and hospital consultants, and their assigned areas, are listed below.

UAB is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer and participates in E-Verify.

UAB CAMPUS CONSULTANTS
UAB HOSPITAL CONSULTANTS

Rebecca Bowen
205-934-3341 | rebowen@uab.edu

  • School of Nursing
  • School of Public Health
  • School of Health Professions
  • School of Optometry
  • School of Dentistry

Tammie Collins
205-934-8103 | tdcollin@uabmc.edu

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • School of Medicine

Anne Graham
205-934-2765 | grahamac@uab.edu

  • President’s Office
  • Office of VP for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
  • Athletics
  • Office of VP for Student Affairs
  • Office of VP for Financial Affairs & Administration
  • Honors College
  • Office of University Compliance
  • School of Education
  • School of Engineering

Lasonjia Hoyett
205-975-0308 | lasonjia@uab.edu

  • Office of the Provost
  • Office of VP for Research & Economic Development
  • University Relations
  • Office of VP for Development and Alumni Affairs
  • Graduate School
  • Alys Stephens Center
  • UAB Libraries
  • UAB Police
  • School of Business

Sharon George
205-934-9470 | sharonhr@uab.edu

  • Occupational Health & Safety
  • Building Services
  • Campus Services & Grounds
  • Concierge Construction Services
  • Utilities & Energy Management
  • Campus, Hospital & Elevator Maintenance
  • Project Management Services
  • Executive and Administrative Offices within Facilities
  • UAB Transportation

Michael Tate
205-934-0325 | therontate@uabmc.edu


Debra Crook
205-975-7507 | dhcrook@uabmc.edu


Andrea Dorais
205-996-1857 | adorais@uabmc.edu


Greg Erwin
205-934-1736 | gerwin@uabmc.edu


Marshey Vincent
205-934-7929 | mvincent@uabmc.edu