Displaying items by tag: department of psychiatry and behavioral neurobiology

Lillian Brady, Ph.D., Elizabeth Lucas, Ph.D., Michael Alec Owens, Ph.D., and Kirsten Schoonover, Ph.D., received their postgraduate degrees at UAB, went to another prestigious institution to complete their postdoctoral research, and returned to UAB for full-time positions. Today, they work in the UAB Department of Psychiatry and share their stories about the road back to UAB.

Jose O. Maximo, Ph.D., scientist in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurobiology, received the 2023 Young Alumni Rising Star Award from the UAB National Alumni Society.

Blessing Falola, M.D., director of the UAB Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Fellowship Program, co-director of the First Episode Psychosis Clinic, and assistant professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Neurobiology, has been selected for the Healthcare Leadership Academy (HLA) class of 2024.

Merida Grant, Ph.D., director of the Trauma-Related Disorders Clinic, and Rebecca Rampe, Psy.D., director of the Initial Psychotherapy Practicum Psychology Clinic and the Developmental Trauma and Traumatic Grief Clinic, are conducting research to learn more about treatment options for post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other trauma-related disorders.
In the last several years, UAB Medicine and Heersink School of Medicine have worked to bring leadership development to faculty and staff through the UAB Medicine Institute for Leadership and Momentum in Medicine programs.
Page 1 of 5