Drs. McLynn and WallTwo Department of Orthopaedic Surgery residents were recently elected to the national Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Honor Medical Society chapter at UAB.

Resident inductees include:

The AOA notes that, “election to Alpha Omega Alpha is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism, and service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing.”

More than 4,000 students, alumni, house staff and faculty are selected to join AOA each year. Since its founding in 1902, more than 200,000 members have been elected to the society.