Explore UAB

  • January 15, 2015 - Presented by:Maike Sander, MD, Director, Pediatric Diabetes Research Center, Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Cellular and Molecular Medicine, The Stem Cell Program, University of California San Diego School of Medicine – “Epigenomic principles of pancreatic beta cell differentiation” - Sponsored by: The UAB Diabetes Research Center
  • March 19, 2015 - Presented by: Katie Haskins, PhD – Univ. of Colorado– “New Autoantigens for Pathogenic T Cells in Type 1 Diabetes” - Sponsored by: The UAB Diabetes Research Center
  • April 16, 2015 - Presented by:John P. Kirwan, MSc, PhD, FACSM, Professor of Molecular Medicine; Director, Metabolic Translational Research Center, Endocrinology & Metabolism Institute; Staff, PathoBiology and Gastroenterology/Hepatology, Cleveland Clinic, Lerner Research Institute – “Type 2 diabetes – Targeting beta-cell function with exercise and bariatric surgery” - Sponsored by: The UAB Diabetes Research Center
  • May 21, 2015 - Presented by: Lori Sussel, PhD – Associate Professor, Department of Genetics and Development, Columbia University, New York, NY – “Development and maintenance of functional beta cells” - Sponsored by: The UAB Diabetes Research Center
  • September 17, 2015 – Presented by: Michael German, MD - Professor, Department of Medicine, Justine K. Schreyer Endowed Chair in Diabetes Research, Director, Hillblom Islet Genesis Network, Director, NIH Diabetes Research, Center, Director of the Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism Fellowship Program, Principal Investigator in the Hormone Research Institute, University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, CA – “Beta Cell Generation and Regeneration” - Sponsored by: The UAB Diabetes Research Center
  • October 15, 2015 – Clayton E. Mathews, PhD, Sebastian Family Professor for Diabetes Research, Department of Pathology, Immunology & Laboratory Medicine, University of Florida College of Medicine, Gainesville, FL
  • November 19, 2015 – Andrew F. Stewart, MD, Mt. Sinai School of Medicine
  • December 17, 2015 – Joel Elmquist, DVM, PhD - Maclin Family Distinguished Professorship in Medical Science, in Honor of Dr. Roy A. Brinkley; Carl H. Westcott Distinguished Chair in Medical Research, U Texas Southwestern

Back to Top