Margaret Bell, MS

Margaret Bell, MS

Graduate Student Trainee
mbbell@uab.edu 

Taylor Buchanan, PhD

Taylor Buchanan, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
tlbuchan@uab.edu 

Kathleen Connor, MS

Kathleen Connor, MS

Clinical Research Coordinator 
connork@uab.edu 

Grace Cunningham, MS

Grace Cunningham, MS

Clinical Research Coordinator 
205.934.6231 | gracecn@uab.edu 

Devin Drummer, MS

Devin Drummer, MS

Graduate Student Trainee
drummerd@uab.edu 

Alexis Dunning, MS

Alexis Dunning, MS

Lab manager, Core Muscle Research Laboratory
adunning@uab.edu 

Ene Mercy Enogela

Ene Mercy Enogela

Student Assistant
menogela@uab.edu 

Purnima Kasthuri Janarthanan, MA

Purnima Kasthuri Janarthanan, MA

Communications and Web Content Coordinator
205.996.4086 | kjpurni@uab.edu 

Christian Kelley, BS

Christian Kelley, BS

Biological Scientist
205.996.7936 | cjkelley@uab.edu 

Kaleen M. Lavin, PhD

Kaleen M. Lavin, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
kmlavin@uab.edu 

Jeremy McAdam, PhD

Jeremy McAdam, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
jmcadam@uab.edu 

Jessica McCreight, CRNP

Jessica McCreight, CRNP

Nurse Practitioner 
ejcannon@uab.edu 

Samuel Norton

Samuel Norton

Researcher
smnorton@uab.edu 

Samia O'Bryan, PhD

Samia O'Bryan, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
sobryan@uab.edu 

Brandon Peoples, MS

Brandon Peoples, MS

Supervisor, Exercise Clinical Trials Facility (ECTF)
ACSM Certified Exercise Physiologist
205.934.6231 | bpeeps@uab.edu 

Liliana Pereira Baptista, PhD

Liliana Pereira Baptista, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
lbaptista@uabmc.edu 

Gustavo Schaun, MS

Gustavo Schaun, MS

Visiting Scientist
schaun@uab.edu 

Regina Seay, CRNP, MSN

Regina Seay, CRNP, MSN

Nurse Practitioner and Clinical Supervisor
205.996.3006 | gseay@uab.edu 

Amber Leneice Sullivan

Amber Leneice Sullivan

Clinical Research Coordinator
asulli7@uab.edu 

Yi Sun, PhD

Yi Sun, PhD

Postdoctoral trainee
yisun@uabmc.edu 

Craig Tuggle, MA

Craig Tuggle, MA

Assistant Director for Administration
Exercise Physiologist
ACSM Certified Health Fitness Specialist
NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist
205.934.6221 | tugg12@uab.edu 

Sufen Yang, HT, PhD

Sufen Yang, HT, PhD

Biological Scientist
sufenyang@uabmc.edu