Margaret Bell, MS

Margaret Bell, MS

Graduate Student Trainee
mbbell@uab.edu 

Kathleen Connor, MS

Kathleen Connor, MS

Program Coordinator II
connork@uab.edu 

Grace Cunningham, MS

Grace Cunningham, MS

Researcher II
205.934.6231 | gracecn@uab.edu 

Devin Drummer, MS

Devin Drummer, MS

Graduate Student Trainee
drummerd@uab.edu 

Alexis Dunning, MS

Alexis Dunning, MS

Lab manager, Core Muscle Research Laboratory
adunning@uab.edu 

Ene Mercy Enogela

Ene Mercy Enogela

Student Assistant
menogela@uab.edu 

Purnima Kasthuri Janarthanan, MA

Purnima Kasthuri Janarthanan, MA

Communications and Web Content Coordinator
205.996.4086 | kjpurni@uab.edu 

Christian Kelley, BS

Christian Kelley, BS

Researcher III
205.996.7936 | cjkelley@uab.edu 

Kaleen M. Lavin, PhD

Kaleen M. Lavin, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
kmlavin@uab.edu 

Jeremy McAdam, PhD

Jeremy McAdam, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
jmcadam@uab.edu 

Jessica McCreight, CRNP

Jessica McCreight, CRNP

Nurse Practitioner 
ejcannon@uab.edu 

Samia O'Bryan, PhD

Samia O'Bryan, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
sobryan@uab.edu 

Brandon Peoples, MS

Brandon Peoples, MS

Researcher II
ACSM Certified Exercise Physiologist
205.934.6231 | bpeeps@uab.edu 

Liliana Pereira Baptista, PhD

Liliana Pereira Baptista, PhD

Postdoctoral Trainee
lbaptista@uabmc.edu 

John Reams, MA

John Reams, MA

Researcher III
NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist
ACSM Certified Inclusive Fitness Trainer (Special Populations)
205.934.6221 | jreams@uab.edu 

Gustavo Schaun, MS

Gustavo Schaun, MS

Visiting Scientist
schaun@uab.edu 

Regina Seay, CRNP, MSN

Regina Seay, CRNP, MSN

Nurse Practitioner
205.996.3006 | gseay@uab.edu 

Amber Leneice Sullivan

Amber Leneice Sullivan

Program Coordinator II
asulli7@uab.edu 

Yi Sun, PhD

Yi Sun, PhD

Postdoctoral trainee
yisun@uabmc.edu 

William Tingle, BSRN

William Tingle, BSRN

Clinical Trials Coordinator
billy@uab.edu 

Craig Tuggle, MA

Craig Tuggle, MA

Manager, Clinical Exercise Facility
Exercise Physiologist
ACSM Certified Health Fitness Specialist
NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist
205.934.6221 | tugg12@uab.edu 

Sufen Yang, HT, PhD

Sufen Yang, HT, PhD

Researcher IV
sufenyang@uabmc.edu