Divisions LeadPhoto crop

The UAB Department of Surgery comprises 8 divisions

These include the divisions of Acute Care Surgery, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Gastrointestinal Surgery, Pediatric Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Transplantation and Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy.

Each of these divisions works to further the department's three mission pillars: education, research and patient care.