Five faculty honored by B-Metro

Nominees cited for dedication, compassion and leadership include faculty, alumni and students
bmetroEach year Birmingham's B-Metro Magazine highlights Alabama nursing professionals who have demonstrated exceptional dedication, compassion and leadership in their field. This year nearly a dozen faculty, alumni and students from the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) School of Nursing were recognized.

Faculty recipients of the 2014 Excellence in Nursing awards are D'Ann Somerall, DNP, recognized for providing exceptional primary care in the indigent population; Deborah Walker, DNP, CRNP, AOCN, recognized for her global oncology research; Karen Heaton, PhD, recognized for her unique research on truck drivers and sleep deprivation; Michele Talley, MSN, ACNP-BC, recognized for her dedication to UAB's PATH clinic; and Rhonda McClain, PhD, RN recognized for work on the Veterans CAN! Grant.

Award winners were profiled in the July issue of the magazine and were recognized at an awards ceremony on August 21st at Rosewood Hall in Homewood, Ala.
Read 10228 times Last modified on October 27, 2014

Upcoming Events