Holland re-elected to NONPF leadership position

By Laura Gasque

University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing Professor and Associate Dean for Graduate Clinical Education Aimee Holland, DNP, WHNP-BC, FNP-C, FAANP, FAAN (DNP 2012), has been re-elected to the National Organization of Nurse Practitioner Faculties Board of Directors and selected as Treasurer to the Executive Committee. NONPF’s mission is to optimize quality and cultivate leadership in nurse practitioner education.

“Service on the NONPF Board of Directors and Executive Committee provides the UABSON with an important seat at the table to impact NP education,” Holland said.

Holland has served on the NONPF Board of Directors since 2022 and will serve a two-year term.

“I am humbled and honored to have this opportunity to collaborate with so many distinguished NP leaders in NONPF to promote high quality competency-based education and to unite NP educators for the advancement of increasing accessible, equitable, person-centered care,” Holland said.

In 2016, Holland received the inaugural NONPF Rising Star Faculty award. In 2022, Holland was the recipient of the Inspiration Award for Policy from the National Association of Nurse Practitioners in Women’s Health. Holland was elected to the Board of Directors for the NPWH in 2013 and served a six-year term as Chair-elect (2016-2017), Chair (2018-2019) and Past Chair (2020-2021).

Holland has been inducted as a Fellow of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners and the American Academy of Nursing, and was named a UAB School of Nursing Visionary Leader in 2021. She was an invited member to the National Task Force that published the sixth edition of the Standards for Quality Nurse Practitioner Education. Holland also served on the LACE Group and the ASCCP workgroup that published the 2019 ASCCP Risk-Based Management Consensus Guidelines for Cervical Screening Abnormalities.

Upcoming Events