​​​​
Faculty        
Susan Spezzini 2018 cropped
Susan Spezzini, Ph.D.
Program Director
Associate Professor
EESL 625, EDC 732, EDC 760
Principal Investigator - Grants
spezzini@uab.edu
Dr. Spezzini's website
  Josephine Prado2  Josie Prado, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
EESL 610, EESL 615, EESL 647
Co-Principal Investigator - Grants
jprado@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch and CV
         
 KellyHill2017 ESL Kelly Hill, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
EESL 630, EESL 640, EEC 440/540
Principal Investigator - Grants
kltb@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch and CV
     
         
Staff        
 mearley Mary Early, Ed.S.
Program Specialist - Project CREST

EESL 610, EESL 612, EESL 625
mearley@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  Laura Johnson2   Laura B. Johnson, Ed.S.
Program Specialist - ESL grants
EESL 560/660, EESL 590
laurab25@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
rlittleton_photo Richard Littleton, Ph.D.
Internal Evaluator - Grants
Student Teacher Supervisor
rl2798@uab.edu

Bio-Sketch

  roxford_photo6 Rebecca Oxford, Ph.D.
External Evaluator - Grants

EESL 627
rebeccaoxford@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch and CV

         
lisapreston photo Lisa M. Preston
Webmaster
lisamariepreston@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  evarghese_photo_staff Elizabeth C. Varghese
Grant Finance Associate

bethvar@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
Adjunct Instructors      
 jaustin_photo Julia Austin, Ph.D.
EESL 677, EESL 687

jaustin@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  annebetbeze_photo Anne Betbeze, Ed.S.
EESL 613, EESL 630

annebetbeze@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch
         
DeannaBuhl photo5 Deanna Buhl, Ed.S.
EESL 630
dedebuhl@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  Cindy Cox faculty page  Cindy Cox, Ed.S.
EESL 612, EESL 630
cindycox920@hotmail.com
Bio-Sketch
         
Leah Dobbs Black photo Leah Dobbs-Black, Ed.S.
EESL 620 Heritage Language Instr.
ldblack@uab.edu
   Ariel Gil 3 Ariel Gil, Ph.D.
EESL 637
agil@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch and CV
         
hhubbard3_photo Holly Hubbard, Ed.S.
EESL 615, EESL 625, EESL 630
hrae7@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  cindyhunt2 Cindy Hunt, Ed.S.
EESL 650
cbhunt@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
solmsteadwang_photo Susan Olmstead-Wang, Ph.D.
EESL 617
olmstes@uab.edu
Dr. Olmstead-Wang's website
  Marie Sandoval photo Marie Sandoval, Ed.S.
EESL 615
msandova@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

         
sseay_photo Sue Seay, Ph.D.
EESL 640
sueseay@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

     
         
Practicum Supervisors      
LindaDeRocher faculty page Linda DeRocher
Apprenticeship Supervisor
lderocher@literacy-council.org
Bio-Sketch
  Monte Erwin2  Monte Erwin
Apprenticeship Supervisor
mde62@uab.edu
         
 OscarGarcia2 Oscar Garcia
Apprenticeship Supervisor
oscargs@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
   jharvey_photo Jenny Harvey
Internship Supervisor
harvey@homewood.k12.al.us
Bio-Sketch
         
David Hays2  David Hays
Apprenticeship Supervisor
drhays@uab.edu
   Maggie Edmonds2 Maggie Jensen Edmonds, Ph.D.
Internship Supervisor

mdjensen@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
bryan lowry photo2 Bryan Lowry
Apprenticeship Supervisor
bwlowry@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
   Lorie Mattox2 Lorie Mattox
Apprenticeship Supervisor

llmski@uab.edu 
         
Anna Skees2 Anna Skees
Apprenticeship Supervisor
askee302@uab.edu 
  jsmith photo Janet Smith
Internship Supervisor
smithjanet@bellsouth.net
Bio-Sketch
         
NatalieTwelkemeier2 Natalie A. Twelkemeier
Apprenticeship Supervisor
nataliet@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  jwright2 photo Judy Wright
Internship Supervisor
judy.wright@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch
         

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave