Faculty & Staff


Faculty      
sspezzini_photo17 Susan Spezzini, Ph.D.
Program Director
Associate Professor
EESL 625, EESL 697, EDC 732
Principal Investigator - Grants
spezzini@uab.edu
Dr. Spezzini's website 
 
josieprado photo Josie Prado, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
EESL 610, EESL 613, EESL 615, EESL 620
Principal Investigator - grants
Grant Mgr - Southeast ECHO
jprado@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  sseay_photo Sue Seay, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
EESL 640, EESL 690
Grant Mgr - Etowah EDGE
sueseay@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
Staff        
mearley Mary Earley, Ed.S.
Grant Mgr - Project SPEAK
EESL 625
mearley@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  chunt_photo Cindy Hunt, Ed.S.
STEM Coord- Southeast ECHO
EESL 650
cbhunt@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch & CV
rlittleton_photo Richard Littleton, Ph.D.
Internal Evaluator - Grants
Student Teacher Supervisor
rl2798@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  roxford_photo6 Rebecca Oxford, Ph.D.
External Evaluator - Grants
EESL 627, EESL 647
rebeccaoxford@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch & CV
lpreston3_photo Lisa M. Preston
Webmaster
lkirkpat@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  evarghese_photo_staff Elizabeth C. Varghese
C & I Grant Coordinator
bethvar@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
Adjunct Instructors
jaustin_photo

Julia Austin, Ph.D.
EESL 677, EESL 687
jaustin@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

  annebetbeze_photo

Anne Betbeze, Ed.S.
EESL 613, EESL 620, EESL 630
Intern Supervisor
annebetbeze@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch

deannabuhl2

Deanna Buhl, Ed.S.
EESL 615, EESL 630
dedebuhl@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

  ccox_photo

Cindy Cox, Ed.S.
EESL 630, EEC 674
cindycox920@hotmail.com
Bio-Sketch

monicadamico photo4

Monica D'Amico, Ed.S.
EESL 610, EESL 613, EESL 620
Intern Supervisor
mdamico@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

  jharvey_photo

Jenny Harvey
EESL 610, EESL 615
Intern Supervisor
harvey@homewood.k12.al.us
Bio-Sketch

khill_photo2

Kelly Hill, Ph.D.
EESL 620, EESL 689, EEC 674
kltb@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

  hhubbard3_photo

Holly Hubbard, Ed.S.
EESL 615, EESL 625, EESL 630
hrae7@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

solmsteadwang_photo

Susan Olmstead-Wang, Ph.D.
EESL 617
olmstes@uab.edu
Dr. Olmstead-Wang's website

  brittanypolat photo

Brittany Polat, Ph.D.
EDC 732, EESL 637, EESL 657
bpolat@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

Practicum Supervisors      
 

Amy Craig
Apprenticeship Supervisor
akcraig@uab.edu

   

Oscar Garcia
Apprenticeship Supervisor
oscargs@uab.edu

bryan lowry photo2

Bryan Lowry 
Apprenticeship Supervisor
bwlowry@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch

  jsmith_photo

Janet Smith
Internship Supervisor 
smithjanet@bellsouth.net
Bio-Sketch

swhitaker3_photo

Sevim Whitaker
Internship Supervisor 
swhitaker@hoover.k12.al.us
Bio-Sketch 

  jwright_photo

Judy Wright
Internship & Apprenticeship Supervisor 
judy.wright3@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch

blank

blank