​​​​
Faculty      
sspezzini_photo17 Susan Spezzini, Ph.D.
Program Director
Associate Professor
EESL 625, EESL 697, EDC 732
Principal Investigator - Grants
spezzini@uab.edu
Dr. Spezzini's website
  Josephine Prado2 Josie Prado, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
EESL 610, EESL 613, EESL 615, EESL 620, EESL 637
Principal Investigator - Grants
Grant Mgr - Southeast ECHO
jprado@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch & CV
khill_photo2 Kelly Hill, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
EESL 630, EESL 640, EESL 690
Grant Mgr - Etowah EDGE
kltb@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch & CV
  SFranks Suzanne Franks, Ph.D.
Visiting Scholar and Assistant Professor
EESL 625
scfweb@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
Staff      
mearley Mary Earley, Ed.S.
Grant Mgr - Project SPEAK
EESL 610, EESL 625
mearley@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  rlittleton_photo Richard Littleton, Ph.D.
Internal Evaluator - Grants
Student Teacher Supervisor
rl2798@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
roxford_photo6 Rebecca Oxford, Ph.D.
External Evaluator - Grants
EESL 627, EESL 647
rebeccaoxford@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch & CV
  lisapreston photo Lisa M. Preston
Webmaster
lkirkpat@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
evarghese_photo_staff Elizabeth C. Varghese
C & I Grant Coordinator
bethvar@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
 
Adjunct Instructors
jaustin_photo Julia Austin, Ph.D.
EESL 677, EESL 687
jaustin@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  annebetbeze_photo Anne Betbeze, Ed.S.
EESL 613, EESL 620, EESL 630
annebetbeze@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch
DeannaBuhl photo5 Deanna Buhl, Ed.S.
EESL 615, EESL 630
dedebuhl@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  Cindy Cox faculty page Cindy Cox, Ed.S.
EESL 630, EEC 674
cindycox920@hotmail.com
Bio-Sketch
monicadamico photo4 Monica D'Amico, Ed.S.
EESL 613, EESL 620
mdamico@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  Leah Dobbs Black photo Leah Dobbs-Black, Ed.S.
EHS 692/EESL 677
ldblack@uab.edu
hhubbard3_photo Holly Hubbard, Ed.S.
EESL 615, EESL 625, EESL 630
hrae7@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  cindyhunt2 Cindy Hunt, Ed.S.
EESL 650, EESL 660
cbhunt@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
Maggie Edmonds2 Maggie Jensen Edmonds, Ph.D.
EESL 637, EESL 657, EESL 689
mdjensen@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  solmsteadwang_photo Susan Olmstead-Wang, Ph.D.
EESL 617
olmstes@uab.edu
Dr. Olmstead-Wang's website
Marie Sandoval photo Marie Sandoval, Ed.S.
EESL 615
msandova@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  sseay_photo Sue Seay, Ph.D.
EESL 640 
sueseay@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
Practicum Supervisors      
LindaDeRocher faculty page Linda DeRocher
Apprenticeship Supervisor
lderocher@literacy-council.org
Bio-Sketch
  OscarGarcia2 Oscar Garcia
Apprenticeship Supervisor
oscargs@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
jharvey_photo Jenny Harvey
Internship Supervisor
harvey@homewood.k12.al.us
Bio-Sketch
  bryan lowry photo2 Bryan Lowry 
Apprenticeship Supervisor
bwlowry@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
jsmith photo Janet Smith
Internship Supervisor 
smithjanet@bellsouth.net
Bio-Sketch
  jwright2 photo Judy Wright
Internship Supervisor 
judy.wright3@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch
       

blank

blank