For several years, the UAB Movement Disorders Fellowship has been graciously supported by the Francis and Ingeborg Heide Schumann Fellowship

In addition, The Edmond J. Safra Fellowship in Movement Disorders has supported three fellows in training at UAB (Classes of 2018, 2020, and 2022). This prestigious award has been provided by the collaborative support from The Edmond J. Safra Foundation and The Michael J. Fox Foundation. Dr. Marissa Dean (Class of 2018) and Dr. Juliana Coleman (Class of 2020) have continued on as faculty at UAB, and Dr. Aditya Boddu will be graduating in 2022.