Displaying items by tag: Department of Neurobiology

Vladimir Parpura, M.D., Ph.D., professor in the Department of Neurobiology, is listed as the second highest cited experts in the world on astrocytes.

The UAB Heersink School of Medicine Office of Research introduces new faculty for Spring and Summer 2022. Please join Heersink School of Medicine and the Office of Research in welcoming these new faculty.

Cristin Gavin, Ph.D., assistant dean for undergraduate biomedical programs and assistant professor in the Department of Neurobiology, has been awarded the 2022 Dean’s Award for Excellence in Mentoring. 

The four outstanding educators named the winners of the 2021 Dean’s Excellence Awards in Teaching share their inspirations and favorite aspects of teaching, along with tips for faculty looking for new resources in education.

Robin A.J. Lester, Ph.D., professor of Neurobiology, has been awarded the senior faculty 2021 Dean’s Excellence Award in Teaching.

Page 2 of 8