Nominations for the 2008 Distinguished Faculty Lecturer Award are being accepted until Monday, May 5. The recipient will receive a $5,000 award and will deliver the keynote speech at the 2008 DFL reception held in their honor in the fall.

To be eligible, an individual must be a full-time, part-time, or emeritus faculty in the schools of Dentistry, Health Professions, Medicine, Nursing, Optometry or Public Health or Departments of the Joint Health Sciences who has:

Advanced the frontiers of science or otherwise made a significant contribution to the health of people, or
Made an outstanding contribution to the Academic Health Center through education, research or public service.

Nominations packets should include a brief letter of nomination and the nominee’s curriculum vitae. Nomination packets in an electronic format are preferred and may be e-mailed to Associate Provost Claire Peel, Ph.D., at; hard copy nominations may be submitted to AB 374, +0103. For additional information call 934-0513.