Tom Miller Alumni AwardDr. Jones with Tom Miller, 2014 SHP Alumni AwardsThomas D. Miller, Master of Science in Health Administration (MSHA Class 18) alumnus, has been named president and CEO of Quorum Health Corporation. The move became official on April 29, 2016, when Community Health Systems announced it completed the spinoff of QHC from CHS.

Martin Donna S Head Shot Academy2755Donna S. Martin, president-elect Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Donna S. Martin, EdS, RDN, LD, SNS, FAND, a double alumna of the University of Alabama at Birmingham’s Department of Nutrition Sciences, has been elected president-elect of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics.

Stribling StrunkKate Stribling and Ellen Strunk at CSMCongratulations to Kate Stribling, UAB PT ‘11, and Ellen Strunk, UAB PT ‘91, who won major honors at the Combined Sections Meeting of the American Physical Therapy Association.

Paustian Hester JonesPam Paustian, Joshua Hester, Dean Harold JonesJoshua D. Hester, MHA, assistant CEO at Gadsden Regional Medical Center and 2011 alumnus of the UAB Health Care Management program, has been named the 2015 School of Health Professions Young Alumni Achievement Award winner. The award is given to those who have graduated with the first degree from SHP within the past 10 years and have made significant professional accomplishments at an early stage in their careers.