​​​​
FACULTY        
Susan Spezzini 2018 cropped
Susan Spezzini, PhD
Program Director
Professor of English Learner Education
EESL 625, EDC 732, EDC 760
Principal Investigator - Grants
spezzini@uab.edu
Dr. Spezzini's website
  Josephine Prado2  Josie Prado, PhD
Assistant Professor
EESL 610, EESL 615, EESL 647
Co-Principal Investigator - Grants
jprado@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch and CV
         
 KellyHill2017 ESL Kelly Hill, PhD
Assistant Professor
EESL 630, EESL 640, EEC 440/540
Principal Investigator - Grants
kltb@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch and CV
     
         
STAFF        
 mearley Mary Earley, EdS
Program Specialist - Project CREST

EESL 610, EESL 612, EESL 625
mearley@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  rlittleton_photo   Richard Littleton, PhD
Internal Evaluator - Grants
Student Teacher Supervisor
rl2798@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
Julie Paul Julie Paul
Grant Coordinator - Project IMPACT-PD
EESL 630, IMPACT-PD Online Modules
jipaul7@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  Lisa Preston faculty Lisa M. Preston
Webmaster
lisamariepreston@uab.edu 
Bio-Sketch
         
evarghese_photo_staff Elizabeth C. Varghese
Grant Finance Associate
bethvar@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
     
         
ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS      
 jaustin_photo Julia Austin, PhD
EESL 677, EESL 687

jaustin@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  Abby Becker Abby Becker, EdS
EESL 613
apbecker@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
 annebetbeze_photo Anne Betbeze, EdS
EESL 613, EESL 630
annebetbeze@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch
   DeannaBuhl photo5 Deanna Buhl, EdS
EESL 630
dedebuhl@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
Cindy Cox faculty page Cindy Cox, EdS
EESL 612, EESL 630

cindycox920@hotmail.com
Bio-Sketch
  Leah Dobbs Black Leah Dobbs-Black, EdS
EESL 620 Heritage Lang. Instr.
ldblack@uab.edu
         
 Ariel Gil 3 Ariel Gil, PhD
EESL 637
agil@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch and CV
  Melissa Hawkins Melissa Hawkins, EdS
EESL 657
melissaw@uab.edu 

Bio-Sketch
         
 HollyHubbard Holly Hubbard, EdS
EESL 615, EESL 625, EESL 630
hrae7@uab.edu

Bio-Sketch
  cindyhunt2 Cindy Hunt, EdS
EESL 650
cbhunt@uab.edu 

Bio-Sketch
         
Allison Newton Allison Newton
EESL 540/640 (Summer only)
newtona@uab.edu 
  solmsteadwang_photo Susan Olmstead-Wang, PhD
EESL 617
olmstes@uab.edu
Dr. Olmstead-Wang's website

         
 roxford_photo6 Rebecca Oxford, PhD
EESL 627
rebeccaoxford@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch & CV

  Marie Sandoval photo Marie Sandoval, EdS
EESL 615
msandova@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
sseay_photo Sue Seay, PhD
EESL 640
sueseay@
uab.edu

Bio-Sketch
     
         
PRACTICUM SUPERVISORS      
LindaDeRocher faculty page Linda DeRocher
Apprenticeship Supervisor
lderocher@literacy-council.org
Bio-Sketch
  Monte Erwin2  Monte Erwin
Apprenticeship Supervisor

mde62@uab.edu
         
 OscarGarcia2 Oscar Garcia
Apprenticeship Supervisor
oscargs@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
   Melinda Harrison Melinda Harrison
Apprenticeship Supervisor
msharr3@uab.edu 
Bio-Sketch
         
jharvey_photo  Jenny Harvey
Internship Supervisor
harvey@homewood.k12.al.us 
Bio-Sketch
  David Hays2 David Hays
Apprenticeship Supervisor

drhays@uab.edu 
Bio-Sketch

         
Maggie Edmonds2 Maggie Jensen Edmonds, PhD
Internship Supervisor

mdjensen@uab.edu 
Bio-Sketch
  Laura Johnson2  Laura B. Johnson, EdS
Internship Supervisor
laurab25@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
         
bryan lowry photo2 Bryan Lowry
Apprenticeship Supervisor
bwlowry@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  Lorie Mattox Lorie Mattox
Apprenticeship Supervisor
mattox.l@iugb.edu.ci 
Bio-Sketch
         
Anna Skees Anna Skees
Apprenticeship Supervisor

askee302@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
  jsmith photo Janet Smith
Internship Supervisor
smithjanet@bellsouth.net
Bio-Sketch
         
NatalieTwelkemeier2 Natalie A. Twelkemeier
Apprenticeship Supervisor
nataliet@uab.edu
Bio-Sketch
   jwright2 photo Judy Wright
Internship Supervisor
judy.wright@gmail.com
Bio-Sketch