Explore UAB

Abstract image of industrial air ducts in a large warehouse.

leah mcraneyThe Leah McCraney Endowed Memorial Scholarship was created in memory and in honor of the late Leah Gaye McCraney who was the inaugural Program Manager for the MEng with a concentration in ASEM. This endowed scholarship will have an enduring effect on the lives of the students who benefit from the knowledge and the skills its recipients will gain during their years at the School of Engineering and will be of significant and lasting value to the University and to the communities where the graduates live, work and serve.

Scholarship Criteria

  • Be currently enrolled in the ASEM Program at UAB.
  • Demonstrate solid academic promise, completed at least 6 credit hours in ASEM and have earned at least a 3.0 GPA in coursework completed prior to the time of the application.
  • Financial need.
  • Applicants do not have to qualify for federal financial assistance in order to be considered for this award.

Award Recipients

  • Charles Tetteh, 2022-2023
  • Tammy Lynn, 2021-2022
  • Shakina Dyer, 2020-2021
  • Rand Mohammed, 2018-2019
  • Nicholas Latham, 2017-2018