Explore UAB

by Christina Crowe

CAP Collage 2023Four UAB Pathology faculty members have been elected to the College of American Pathologists (CAP) House of Delegates for the term starting May 1, 2023, for three years, through April 30, 2026. They are:

  • Gene Siegal, M.D., Ph.D., FCAP, Executive Vice Chair, UAB Pathology
  • Walter Bell, M.D., FCAP (Current delegation chair), Professor, Community Practice Program - Montgomery
  • Goo Lee, M.D., Ph.D., FCAP, Associate Professor, Anatomic Pathology
  • Frida Rosenblum, M.D., FCAP, Associate Professor, Anatomic Pathology

The House of Delegates (HOD) represents the voice of CAP membership and is considered a gateway to leadership in the organization. The HOD ensures that CAP policies and initiatives meet the needs of the members they represent. Its stated strategy is to:

  • Articulate to the Board of Governors what the HOD believes are needs of our members
  • Monitor the effectiveness of the CAP to meet these needs
  • Provide feedback and progress back to our constituents

The Department congratulates these individivuals and on being selected for these posts, and thanks them for their service to this professional organization.