AJ Gunn
Jessica Zarzour
Desiree Morgan

Best Faculty Board Reviewer Award - Dr. Andrew J. Gunn

Gary T. Barnes, PhD, Outstanding Faculty Award - Dr. Jessica Zarzour

Medical Student Award for Outstanding Faculty Lecturer - Dr. Desiree Morgan


The Desiree E. Morgan, MD Faculty Award for Continual Excellence in Teaching

This award is granted to faculty that have earned over 15 Distinguished Teaching Awards during their tenure at UAB. 

Eva V. Dubovsky, MD, PhD (2006-2017)

Stuart Royal, MD (2006-2017) - retired

Desiree E. Morgan, MD (2006-2019)


Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award for Excellence in Resident Education

January 2021 - June 2021

July 2020 - December 2020

January 2020 - June 2020


Faculty Teaching Awards 2020, 2019, 2018