Contact Our Staff

How can we help you?


Resident Questions and Concerns

Please contact your RA or the RLC for your building.

Residence Life Coordinators:
Blazer Hall - Holly Banning
Blount Hall - Andrew Stone
Camp Hall - Rachel Jernigan
Denman Hall - Amanda Kuster
Rast Hall - Briyanna Jenkins
... or contact studenthousing@uab.edu



Maintenance Requests

Submit a maintenance request


For Details Regarding Housing Events

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Events will also be posted weekly on RA bulletin boards.



To Reserve Space for an Event

Reserve through BookIt

... or contact Jeremy Steed



For All Other Inquiries or Requests

Please contact the main Student Housing office.

Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (Mon-Fri)
Phone: 205-934-2092
Email: studenthousing@uab.edu
Fax: 205-975-7297

Physical Address:
Room G101, Denman Hall, 1604 9th Ave. S.

Mailing Address:
DNMH 101
1530 3rd Ave. S
Birmingham, AL 35294-1230

Office & Staff



Student Housing Office

Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (Mon-Fri)
Phone: 205-934-2092
Email: studenthousing@uab.edu
Fax: 205-975-7297

Physical Address:
Room G101, Denman Hall, 1604 9th Ave. S.

Mailing Address:
DNMH 101
1530 3rd Ave. S
Birmingham, AL 35294-1230



Jeremy Biddy
Interim Director for Housing and Residence Life
Denman Hall
(205) 934-2092
bidj@uab.edu

Rachel Smith
Business Officer
Denman Hall
(205) 934-2092
mrs@uab.edu

Jennifer Griffin
Assistant Director for Residence Life
Denman Hall
(205) 934-2092
griffinj@uab.edu

Jeremiah Johnson
Facilities Coordinator
(205) 975-7261
djj84@uab.edu

Kristy Gish
Office Services Specialist III
Denman Hall
(205) 934-2092
kgish204@uab.edu

Noelle Cheeks
Communications Coordinator
Denman Hall
(205) 934-2092
ncheeks@uab.edu

Rachel Jernigan
Residence Life Coordinator
Camp Hall
(205) 975-4018
rjerni@uab.edu

Holly Banning
Residence Life Coordinator
Blazer Hall
(205) 996-5710
hbanning@uab.edu

Andrew Stone
Residence Life Coordinator
Blount Hall
(205) 934-3735
ahstone@uab.edu

Amanda Kuster
Residence Life Coordinator
Denman Hall
(205) 934-4760 
akuster@uab.edu

Briyanna Jenkins
Residence Life Coordinator
Rast Hall
(205) 975-3797
briyanna@uab.edu

Zach Estes
Graduate Assistant
(205) 996-6712
Blazer Hall
zestes@uab.edu

Neil McMillion
General Manager
Blazer Hall
(205) 996-5710
nmcmillion@capstoneoncampus.com

Jeremy Steed
Operations and Administrative Services Coordinator
Blazer Hall
(205) 996-5710
jsteed09@uab.edu

Essex Goodmon
Assistant General Manager for Facilities
Blazer Hall
(205) 996-5710
essex@uab.edu

Student Housing Advisory Group


The Student Housing Advisory Group (S.H.A.G.) serves to represent the interests and needs of the Student Housing community in the areas of safety, programming, policies, involvement, facilities and connecting with residents outside the classroom. This group will advise and make recommendations to the Office of Student Housing and Residence Life for enhancements to our campus community and will assist in facilitating meaningful discussions with other residents about the issues facing our students.

Primary Objective:

To bring a broad spectrum of ideas, talents, and perspectives together to evaluate, discuss and move the housing program in a forward direction.

Spring 2015 Meetings:

January 14, 2015
February 11, 2015
March 11, 2015
April 8, 2015

2014-2015 Advisory Board Members:

Tia Davis
tiadavis@uab.edu

Kelsie Morgan
kelsiem@uab.edu

Jacob Sloan
jsloan@uab.edu

Sabrina Kelly
Brik28@uab.edu

Cherese Hunter
Hunter25@uab.edu

Anna Bouska
abouska@uab.edu

Ashley Dorsett
adorsett@uab.edu

Asif Patel
Apatel18@uab.edu

Michael Miller
Mjm314@uab.edu

Zach Brooks
zbrooks@uab.edu

Kara Arnold
Kmd27205@uab.edu