Contact Our Staff

How can we help you?


Resident Questions and Concerns

Please contact your RA or the RLC for your building.

Residence Life Coordinators:
Blazer Hall - Holly Banning
Blount Hall - Andrew Stone
Camp Hall - Zach Estes
Denman Hall - Ree Latham
New Freshman Residence Hall - Briyanna Jenkins
Rast Hall - Amanda Kuster
... or contact studenthousing@uab.edu



Maintenance Requests

Submit a maintenance request


For Details Regarding Housing Events

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Events will also be posted weekly on RA bulletin boards.



To Reserve Space for an Event

Reserve through BookIt

... or contact Jeremiah Johnson



For All Other Inquiries or Requests

Please contact the main Student Housing office.

Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (Mon-Fri)
Phone: 205-996-0400
Email: studenthousing@uab.edu
Fax: 205-975-7297

Physical Address:
New Freshman Residence Hall
900 17th Street South

Mailing Address:
NSRH 100
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294

Office & Staff


Student Housing Office


Hours: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (Mon-Fri)
Phone: 205-996-0400
Email: studenthousing@uab.edu
Fax: 205-975-7297

Physical Address:
New Freshman Residence Hall
900 17th Street South

Mailing Address:
NSRH 100
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294



Marc Booker
Interim Director for Housing and Residence Life
New Freshman Residence Hall
(205) 996-0400
mbooker@uab.edu

Rachel SmithRachel Smith
Business Officer
New Freshman Residence Hall
(205) 996-0400
mrs@uab.edu

Jennifer GriffinJennifer Griffin
Assistant Director for Residence Life
New Freshman Residence Hall
(205) 996-0400
griffinj@uab.edu

Jeremiah JohnsonJeremiah Johnson
Facilities Coordinator
New Freshman Residence Hall
(205) 996-0413
djj84@uab.edu

Kristy GishKristy Gish
Office Services Specialist III
New Freshman Residence Hall
(205) 996-0400
kgish204@uab.edu

A.T. HelixA.T. Helix
Camps and Conferences Coordinator
New Freshman Residence Hall
(205) 996-0408
athelix@uab.edu

Holly BanningHolly Banning
Residence Life Coordinator
Blazer Hall
(205) 996-5710
hbanning@uab.edu

Andrew StoneAndrew Stone
Residence Life Coordinator
Blount Hall
(205) 934-3735
ahstone@uab.edu

Zach EstesZach Estes
Residence Life Coordinator
Camp Hall
(205) 975-4018
zestes@uab.edu

Briyanna JenkinsBriyanna Jenkins
Residence Life Coordinator
New Freshman Residence Hall
(205) 996-0405
briyanna@uab.edu

Amanda KusterAmanda Kuster
Residence Life Coodrinator
Rast Hall
(205) 934-4760
akuster@uab.edu

Samantha CollinsSamantha Collins
Assignments Coordinator
New Freshman Residence Hall
(205) 996-0404
collins7@uab.edu

Ree LathamRee Latham
Residence Life Coordinator
Denman Hall
(205) 934-4760
rlatham@uab.edu

Student Housing Advisory Group


The Student Housing Advisory Group (S.H.A.G.) serves to represent the interests and needs of the Student Housing community in the areas of safety, programming, policies, involvement, facilities and connecting with residents outside the classroom. This group will advise and make recommendations to the Office of Student Housing and Residence Life for enhancements to our campus community and will assist in facilitating meaningful discussions with other residents about the issues facing our students.

Primary Objective:

To bring a broad spectrum of ideas, talents, and perspectives together to evaluate, discuss and move the housing program in a forward direction.

Fall 2015 Meetings:

October 12, 2015
November 9, 2015
November 30, 2015

2015-2016 Advisory Board Members:

Zac Tipton
Blazer Hall representative

Lisa Ogbonna
Blount Hall representative

Destiny Houston
Camp Hall representative

Felix Crutcher
Denman Hall representative

Urmee Podder
New Freshmen Residence Hall representative

Timia Acklin
Rast Hall representative

Miranda Hobbs
Blazer Hall representative

Kimberly Shaw
New Freshmen Residence Hall representative

Cayla Hamilton
Blount Hall representative

Nicole Lassiter
Denman Hall representative

Marie Michenkova
Rast Hall representative

Jenna Robie
Camp Hall representative

Jennifer Griffin
Assistant Director for Residence Life

Marc Booker
Interim Director of Student Housing and Residence Life

Carolyn Farley
Director of Academic and Student Service Operations