MSTP Advisory Committee


The MSTP Advisory Committee (MSTPAC) consists of eight members from the School of Medicine faculty, one member from the School of Engineering, and one member from the School of Public Health. The MSTP Director and MSTP Associate Director occupy two of these positions.

In addition to serving as a policy advisory group, the MSTPAC acts as the admissions committee for the program. Click on the MSTPAC's name for additional information.

 

William Geisler, MD, MPH

MSTP Co-Director

wgeisler@uab.edu

Talene Yacoubian, M.D., Ph.D.

MSTP Co-Director

tyacoub@uab.edu

Daniel Bullard, PhD

Associate Dean, Graduate School 

dcbullard@uab.edu

Alecia Gross Gutierrez, PhD

Associate Professor, Neurobiology

agross@uab.edu

Sonya Heath, MD, MPH

Professor, Infectious Diseases

heaths@uab.edu

Farah Lubin, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept of Neurobiology

flubin@uab.edu

Craig Maynard, PhD

Assistant Professor, Pathology

clmaynard@uab.edu

Lisa McCormick, PhD

Associate Professor & Associate Dean, School of Public Health

lmccormick@uab.edu

Rakesh Patel, PhD

Professor, Dept of Pathology

rakeshp@uab.edu

Christopher Willey, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept of Radiation Onc

cwilley@uabmc.edu