MSTP Advisory Committee


The MSTP Advisory Committee (MSTPAC) consists of 11 members from the Heersink School of Medicine faculty, Department of Medicine faculty, and the School of Public Health faculty. The MSTP Director and MSTP Assistant Directors occupy four of these positions.

In addition to serving as a policy advisory group, the MSTPAC acts as the admissions committee for the program.

 

Talene Yacoubian

Talene Yacoubian, MD, PhD

MSTP Director

Professor, Department of Neurology

tyacoubian@uabmc.edu 

Gregory Payne

Gregory Payne, MD, PhD

MSTP Assistant Director

Assistant Professor, Division of Cardiovascular Diseases

gpayne@uabmc.edu 

Chad Petit

Chad Petit, PhD

MSTP Assistant Director

Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics

cpetit@uab.edu 

Stefanie Krick

Stefanie Krick, MD, PhD

MSTP Assistant Director

Assistant Professor, Medicine-Pulmonary, Allergry, and Critical Care Medicine

skrick@uabmc.edu 

William Geisler

William Geisler, MD, MPH

Assistant Dean, Physician Scientist Development

Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases

wgeisler@uabmc.edu 

Stacey Cofield

Stacey Cofield, PhD

Associate Dean, UAB Graduate School

Associate Professor, Department of Biostatistics

scofield@uab.edu 

Alecia Gross Gutierrez

Alecia Gross Gutierrez, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Neurobiology

agross@uab.edu

M. Ryan Irvin

Marguerite Ryan Irvin, PhD, MS

Associate Professor, Department of Epidemiology

lirvinr@uab.edu 

Craig Maynard

Craig Maynard, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology

clmaynard@uab.edu

C. Ryan Miller

C. Ryan Miller, MD, PhD

Professor, Department of Pathology

ryanmiller@uabmc.edu 

J. Bart Rose

J. Bart Rose, MD, MAS

Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery

jbrose@uabmc.edu