IT groups

UAB IT
Supports campus users and systems
https://uab.edu/techhelp

Health System Information Services (HSIS)
Supports Health System and clinical departments
https://helpdesk.uabmc.edu/

Medical Education Information Services (MEIS)
Supports the Dean’s Office and Department of Medical Education
meis@uab.edu
205-934-6620

Children’s of Alabama IT
Supports Children’s of Alabama and Department of Pediatrics
COAHelp@childrensal.org
205-638-6568

Department and Unit IT groups

Department of Medicine
Nazmul Islam
nislam@uab.edu
domhelp@uab.edu
205-975-HELP (205-934-3616)
https://support.dom.uab.edu/

Division of Preventive Medicine
Byron Chancellor
bychan@uab.edu
(205) 996-2877
DOPMHelp@UABMC.Edu
205.934.7662
https://www.uab.edu/medicine/dopm/help

Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine
Josh Hagood
jmhagood@uabmc.edu
205-975-2919

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Gary Spradley
spradley@uab.edu
205-934-4733

Callahan Eye Hospital and Department of Ophthalmology
Lacinda Riesland
lriesland@uabmc.edu
205-325-8336
callahanit@uabmc.edu

Department of Family and Community Medicine
Jeff James
jsjames@uab.edu
205-934-3741

Department of Microbiology
David Cotten
dcotten@uab.edu
205-975-7660

Department of Neurobiology
David Cotten
dcotten@uab.edu
205-975-7660
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Bashirat Hahn
bdhahn@uab.edu
205-934-7961

Department of Pathology
Israel Ponce-Rodriguez
israel@uab.edu
205-934-6610

Department of Pediatrics
Matt Duncan
mduncan@uab.edu
205-996-7770

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Vicki Farris
farris@uab.edu
205-934-3450

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Alan Cook
acook40@uab.edu
205-975-8520

Department of Radiology
Vacant

O’Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center
Alan Cook
acook40@uab.edu
205-975-8520

Department of Surgery
Robert Kasco
robertkasco@uabmc.edu
205-975-0394

Submit a question

If you have questions that were not answered on the IT resources page and you are not certain who to contact within your unit, submit a question below, and an IT staff member will assist you.

 

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input