Contact Us - Office of Student Success


Mailing address

UAB School of Nursing
Office of Student Success
NB 1002
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-1210

Physical address

NB 1002
1701 University Boulevard
Birmingham, AL 35294
Phone: (205) 975-7529
Fax: (205) 934-5490

Verifications

For educational and clinical verification requests please email sonregistrar@uab.edu

Academic Transcript Requests

For UAB official transcript please contact UAB One Stop Student Services



Peter Tofani

Pete Tofani
Assistant Dean for
Student Success
tofanip@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

John Updegraff

John Updegraff
Director of Student Success
jupde22@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Stephanie Hamberger

Stephanie Hamberger
Director of Student Engagement,
Recruitment and Scholarships
ssallen@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Pat Little

Pat Little
Program Administrator II
plittle2@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Jessica Bumpus

Jessica Bumpus
Pre-Nursing Advisor
Last Names: A - K
jgriff@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Daniel Roberts

Daniel Roberts
Pre-Nursing Advisor
Last Names: L - Z
drberts@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Gail Holmes

Gail Holmes
BSN, RN-BSN
Program Manager
gmholmes@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Jacqueline Lavier

Jacqueline Lavier
AMNP, DNP, PhD
Program Manager
jlavier@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Charlene Bender

Charlene Bender
MSN Program Manager
cbender@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Annalee Hudson Whitman

Annalee Hudson Whitman
Nursing Recruiter
annalee@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Kevin Jerrolds

Kevin Jerrolds
SON Registrar
kljerrol@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Latasha Harris

Latasha Harris
SON Assistant Registrar
ltwillia@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Stacey Smith

Stacey Smith
Program Administrator II
staceysmith@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Latonjuia Coach

Latonjuia Coach
Office Associate
kameitris@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

Mary Leopard

Mary Leopard
Office Associate
mleopard@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529

DeeDee Sullivan

DeeDee Sullivan
Office Associate
deedee1@uab.edu
(205) 975-7529