Staff Council elects executive leadership

Written by 

election resultsThe first officers have been elected to lead the new UAB Staff Council.

Ginger Hattaway is the inaugural president, and David Rhodes is president-elect. Both were members of the working group that shepherded the staff council from idea to reality during the past two years. Hattaway and Rhodes are from the schools of Dentistry and Public Health, respectively.

Amy Dean, from the School of Medicine, and Donna Dixon, from Health Professions, are the secretary and treasurer for this academic year.

The UAB Staff Council — representing 21 organizational units— was created to promote an exchange of ideas among its members and with the administration.

More information, including a full list of the council elected in May, FAQs and proposed bylaws, are posted on the council website. Direct any additional questions should be directed to