The DOM Research Development Group (RDG) is now the DREAM (DOM Research Excellence Advancement and Mentoring) Council. The DOM DREAM Council’s mission is to recognize and reward research excellence in the Department of Medicine, to foster mentorship, and to facilitate the career development of junior research faculty.

DOM DREAM Council Leaders

lynn matthews 150x150

Lynn Matthews, M.D.
Chair, DREAM Council
Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases

timmy lee

Jarrod Barnes, Ph.D.
Vice Chair, DREAM Council
Assistant Professor, Pulmonary, Allergy, & Critical Care Medicine

timmy lee

Timmy Lee, M.D., MSPH
Ex Officio, DREAM Council
Vice Chair of Research
Professor, Nephrology

DOM DREAM Council Committee Members

Katie Alexander Ph.D., of Gastroenterology and Hepatology 
Gretchen Wells, M.D., of Cardiovascular Disease 
Susan Birkett, Ph.D., of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine 
Ellen Eaton, M.D., of Infectious Diseases 
James Kobie, Ph.D., of Infectious Diseases 
Javier Neyra, M.D., of Nephrology
Carmen De Miguel, Ph.D., of Nephrology 
David LaFon, M.D., of Pulmonary, Allergy and Critical Care Medicine 
Gregory Payne, M.D., Ph.D., of Cardiovascular Disease
Lisa Zubkoff, Ph.D., of Preventive Medicine
James Shikany, Ph.D., of Preventive Medicine
Jasvinder Singh, M.D., of Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology
Robert Welner, Ph.D., of Hematology and Oncology
Pran Datta, Ph.D., of Hematology and Oncology