Disclaimer: Calendars and schedules are subject to change and may be updated.

School of Medicine Daily Events Calendar (departments, seminars, etc.)

Submit your event

Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) Curriculum

Academic Calendar

Examination Dates

Class Meeting and Learning Community Dates

Additional Considerations for Academic Year 2016-2017

  • Friday, October 7, 2016, 1-4 pm:  MS2 Fall Interdisciplinary Team Training
  • Friday, February 10, 2017, 1-4 pm:  MS2 Spring Interdisciplinary Team Training
  • Friday, December 2, 2016, 1:00-2:30 pm:  MS2 ICM Geriatrics Fair

  • Friday, November 4, 2016, 12-5pm:  Medical Student Research Day (new date)

  • Tuesday, August 30, 2016, 4-7 pm:  Scholarship Thank You Note Session
  • Thursday, October 27, 2016, 6:30 pm:  Scholarship Dinner (regional scholarship students need to be dismissed in advance to allott for travel time from regional campuses to Birmingham)

  • Tuesday, July 26, 2016, 12-4pm:  MEC Preclinical Retreat
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2016: 12-5pm:  MEC Annual Retreat (Preclinical, Clinical, Special Programs)
  • Wednesday, September 21, to Friday, September 23, 2016:  SOM RIME Week (faculty, residents, fellows)

  • Friday, March 17, 2017, 10:30 am:  Match Day - Alys Stephens Performing Arts Center
  • Saturday, May 20, 2017: 1:00 pm:  SOM Commencement Ceremony - Bartow Arena

Simulation Dates

Course/Clerkship Schedules and Contacts

Preclerkship Curriculum Clerkship Curriculum

Preclerkship Objectives

First Year Schedules and Contacts

Second Year Schedules and Contacts

Textbook List  2016-2017

LHL SOM Liaison Guide

AAMC-Defined Instructional Methods

Clerkship Objectives

Clerkship-Campus Contacts List - UPDATED 10.06.16

2016-2017 Clinical Calendar

LHL SOM Liaison Guide


Special Topics and Clinical Elective Request Forms

MEDMap Content Management and Calendaring System