Last Revised: 07.02.20 - Dates are tentative and subject to change;

MS1-MS2 Examinations are scheduled as follows during the 2020-2021 academic year (view by month or by course). This listing is not inclusive of any assessments not already scheduled, so refer to course schedules/ syllabi for additional assessments or assignments that may be scheduled during the year. 

August

MS1:
Fundamentals, Block 1: Wednesday, August 26

MS2:

Neuroscience Exam 1: Monday, August 10
Neuroscience Anatomy Practical: Monday, August 17
Neuroscience Exam 2: Monday, August 24

September

MS1:
Fundamentals, Block 1: Friday, September 4
Fundamentals, Block 2: Friday, September 18
Fundamentals, Block 2: Tuesday, September 29
Fundamentals, Block 2: Wednesday, September 30

MS2:
Neuroscience Exam 3: Friday, September 4
Neuroscience Exam 4: Friday, September 18

Medical Student Research Day – Tues, Sept 15, 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Fall MS2 Interdis. Team Training: Fri., Sept. 18, 12:30-3:00 pm

October

MS1:
Fundamentals, Block 2: Friday, October 2
Fundamentals, Block 3: Monday, October 12
Fundamentals, Block 3: Friday, October 16
Fundamentals, Block 3: Friday, October 30

MS2:
Neuroscience Exam 5: Friday, October 2
Neuroscience (NBME) Final Exam: Friday, October 9
Musculoskeletal & Skin: Derm Quiz: Friday, October 16

November

MS1:
Fundamentals, Block 4: Friday, November 13 ICM 1 OSCE1: Tuesday, Nov 17 - Thursday, Nov 19
Fundamentals, Block 4: Wednesday, November 25

MS2:
Musculoskeletal & Skin, Anatomy Practical 1: Mon, November 2
Musculoskeletal & Skin, Anatomy Practical 2: Tuesday, Nov 10
Musculoskeletal & Skin, Midterm: Monday, November 16
Musculoskeletal & Skin, (NBME) Final: Wed, November 25
ICM 1 Midterm: Monday, November 30

December

MS1:
Fundamentals, Block 5: Monday, December 7
Fundamentals, Block 5: Monday, December 14
(NBME) Fundamentals, Block 5: Friday, December 18

MS2:
ICM 2 OSCE1: Tuesday, Dec 1 - Thursday, Dec 3
Endocrine Quiz 1: Friday, December 4
ICM 2 Midterm: Monday, December 7
Endocrine Quiz 2: Friday, December 11
Endocrine Final Exam: Thursday, December 17

January

MS1:
CV Quiz 1: Monday, January 11
CV Midterm: Tuesday, January 19
CV Quiz 2: Monday, January 25
CV SWSE 1: Thursday, January 28

MS2:
Repro Quiz 1: Friday, January 8
Repro Quiz 2: Friday, January 15
Repro Quiz 3: Friday, January 22
Repro Final Exam: Friday, January 29 (NBME)

February

MS1:
CV Quiz 3: Monday, February 1
CV SWSE: Tuesday, February 2
CV Final Exam: Friday, February 5
Pulmonary Midterm: Monday, February 22

MS2:
LC2 - Ethics Exam: February 1 - February 15
(NBME) Spring MS2 Interdis.Team Training: Fri., Feb. 5, 12:30-3:00 pm
Hem-Onc Midterm: Thursday, February 11
ICM 2 OSCE 2: Tuesday, Feb 16 - Thursday, Feb 18
Hem-Onc: Thursday, February 25 (NBME)

March

MS1:
Pulmonary In-Class Quiz: Monday, March 8
Pulmonary Final Exam: Friday, March 12 (NBME)

MS2:
ICM 2 Final Exam: Monday, March 1
EBM: Friday, March 5
CBSE: Tuesday, March 9 (NBME)
CBSE: Wednesday, March 10 (NBME)

April

MS1:
GI Exam 1: Monday, April 5
GI Exam 2: Friday, April 16
GI Final Exam: Friday, April 30 (NBME)

May

MS1:
Renal Quiz 1: Friday, May 7
Renal Midterm: Friday, May 14
ICM 1 OSCE 2: Tuesday, May 18 - Thursday, May 20
Renal Quiz 2: Friday, May 21
ICM 1 Final Exam: Friday, May 28

June

MS1:
Renal Final Exam: Friday, June 4 (NBME)

2020-2021 MS1 Examination Dates by Course:

PCL 1130 - INTRODUCTION TO CLINICAL MEDICINE 1:

· ICM 1 OSCE1: Tuesday, November 17 - Thursday, November 19, 2020

· ICM 1 Fall Mid-Term Exam: Monday, November 30, 2020 - AFTERNOON

· ICM 1 OSCE2: Tuesday, May 18 - Thursday, May 20, 2021

· ICM 1 Final Exam: Friday, May 28, 2021 - AFTERNOON

PCL 1125 - FUNDAMENTALS OF MEDICINE:

Block 1: "Biomolecules and Bioenergetics"

· Exam 1: Wednesday, August 26, 2020

· Exam 2: Friday, September 4, 2020 - AFTERNOON

Block 2: "Development and Anatomic Structure"

· Exam 1: Friday, September 18, 2020 - AFTERNOON

· Anatomy Practical: Tuesday, September 29, 2020

· Histology Practical: Wednesday, September 30, 2020

· Exam 2: Friday, October 2, 2020 - AFTERNOON

Block 3: "Cells and Foundations of Pharmacology"

· Exam 1: Monday, October 12, 2020

· Exam 2: Friday, October 16, 2020 - AFTERNOON

· Final Exam: Friday, October 30, 2020

Block 4: "Pathology and Immunology: Response to Insult and Infection"

· Exam 1: Friday, November 13, 2020

· Exam 2: Wednesday, November 25, 2020

Block 5: "Microbiology: Infectious Agents and Antimicrobial Therapy"

· Exam 1: Monday, December 7, 2020

· Exam 2: Monday, December 14, 2020

· Final Exam: Friday, December 18, 2020

PCL 1160 - CARDIOVASCULAR:

· Quizzes 1-3: Mon., January 11; Mon., January 25; Mon., February 1

· Midterm Exam: Tuesday, January 19

· Structured White Space Exam 1: Thursday, January 28

· Structured White Space Exam 2: Tuesday, February 2

· Final Exam: Friday, February 5 (NBME)

PCL 1165 - PULMONARY:

· Midterm: Monday, February 22, 2021

· In-class Quiz: Monday, March 8, 2021

· Final Exam: Friday, March 12, 2021 (NBME)

PCL 1175 - GASTROINTESTINAL:

· Exam 1: Monday, April 5, 2021

· Exam 2: Friday, April 16, 2021

· Final Exam: Friday, April 30, 2021 (NBME)

PCL 1170 - RENAL:

· Renal Anatomy/Histology Quiz: Friday, May 7, 2021

· Midterm exam: Friday, May 14, 2021

· Renal Electrolyte/Acid Base Quiz: Friday, May 21, 2021

· Final exam: Friday, June 4, 2021 (NBME)

PCL 1195 - INTRODUCTION TO CLINICAL MEDICINE-2:

· ICM 2 OSCE1: Tuesday, December 1 - Thursday, December 3, 2020

· ICM 2 Midterm Exam: Monday, December 7, 2020 - AFTERNOON

· ICM 2 OSCE2: Tuesday, February 16 - Thursday, February 18, 2021

· ICM 2 Final Exam: Monday, March 1, 2021 - AFTERNOON

LEARNING COMMUNITIES 2:

· Ethics Exam: Monday, February 1 - Monday, February 15 (Open-Book in ExamSoft)

PCL 2215 – NEUROSCIENCES:

· Exam 1 - Monday, August 10, 2020

· Gross Lab Practical Exam: Monday, August 17, 2020

· Exam 2 - Monday, August 24, 2020

· Exam 3 - Friday, September 4, 2020

· Medical Student Research Day – Tuesday, September 15, 2020 – 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm

· Fall Interdisciplinary Team Training Event – Friday, September 18, 2020 - 12:30 - 3:00 pm (1/2 class)

· Exam 4 – Friday, September 18, 2020 ONLINE

· Exam 5 – Friday, October 2, 2020 ONLINE

· Final Exam: Friday, October 9, 2020 (NBME)

PCL 1180 - MUSCULOSKELETAL & SKIN:

· Dermatology Quiz: Friday, October 16, 2020 - ONLINE

· Anatomy Practical 1: Lower Extremity: Monday, November 2, 2020

· Anatomy Practical 2: Upper Extremity: Tuesday, November 10, 2020

· Midterm Exam: Monday, November 16, 2020

· Final Exam: Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (NBME) - AFTERNOON

PCL 2235 - ENDOCRINE:

· Quiz 1: Friday, December 4, 2020

· Quiz 2: Friday, December 11, 2020

· Final Exam: Thursday, December 17, 2020 (NBME)

PCL 2245 - REPRODUCTIVE:

· Quiz 1: Friday, January 8, 2021

· Quiz 2: Friday, January 15, 2021

· Quiz 3: Friday, January 22, 2021

· Final Exam: Friday, January 29, 2021 (NBME) - AFTERNOON

PCL 2225 - HEMATOLOGY / ONCOLOGY:

· Spring Interdisciplinary Team Training Event – Friday, February 5, 2021 - 12:30 - 3:00 pm (1/2 class)

· Midterm: Thursday, February 11, 2021

· Final Exam: Thursday, February 25, 2021 (NBME)

PCL 2250 - EVIDENCE-BASED MEDICINE:

· Friday, March 5, 2021

COMPREHENSIVE BASIC SCIENCE EXAM:

· Exam 1: Tuesday, March 9, 2021

· Exam 1: Wednesday, March 10, 202