Dean’s Office, Heersink School of Medicine

Daron M. Drew
Director Heersink School of Medicine Personnel Strategies & Policies Mgmt.
ddrew1@uab.edu
205.975.7276

Jorice E. Johnson
Personnel Generalist
jejohnson@uab.edu
205.934.3471

Miranda Long
HR Administrator Lead
mdlong11@uab.edu

Dijana Cox
HR Administrator
dijana19@uab.edu
205.975.7276

HR Shared Services, Heersink School of Medicine/HSF

Karen W. Caton
Director, HR Shared Services, Heersink School of Medicine/HSF
kcaton@uab.edu

Ashley L. Lowe
Lead HR Administrator
achilds@uab.edu

  • Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

  • Department of Radiation Oncology

  • Department of Family and Community Medicine

Melissa Bean
Personnel Generalist
msbean@uab.edu

  • Department of Emergency Medicine

  • Department of Otolaryngology (ENT)

  • Institutional Research Cores Program (IRCP)

Jennifer Cooner
Personnel Generalist
jpraytor@uab.edu

  • Comprehensive Cancer Center

Alexandria Elliot
Personnel Generalist
adell@uab.edu

  • Genetics

  • Personalized Medicine Institute (PMI)

Minda R. Widich
Personnel Generalist
minda17@uab.edu

  • Department of Dermatology

  • Department of Oral Surgery, School of Dentistry

  • Department of Urology

  • Department of Family and Community Medicine