HR Staff

Daron M. Drew
Personnel Generalist
ddrew1@uab.edu
205.975.7276

  • ACT Document Review & Approval for Faculty
  • Compensation Requests (Classify New Positions, Reclassify Existing Positions, and Salary Consultations)
  • Employee Relations
  • Medical Licensure
  • Point of contact for HR-related questions
  • Review/Approve Faculty Data Forms
  • Staff Market Adjustments

Carlon Harris
Office Associate II
carh1203@uab.edu

  • eLAS Administrator
  • Faculty Prior Review Process
  • Policies and Procedures
  • Project Management
  • Security Officer (WAM management)
  • SOM Faculty Promotion & Tenure
  • UAB Medicine Faculty & Employee Engagement Survey

Dijana Cox
Administrative Associate
dijana19@uab.edu
205.975.7276

  • ACT Document Review & Approval for Staff
  • Compensation Requests (Refill Vacancies)
  • HR Newsletters

Jorice Johnson
HR Benefits Counselor
jejohnson@uab.edu
205.934.3458 or 205.934.3471

  • TRS Agreement Resource
  • Service and Disability Retirements
  • Voluntary Retirement Plan Assistance
  • IRS Limits Monitoring for both TRS and Voluntary Retirement Plans
  • Death Claims
  • Orientations and Departmental Meetings
  • Open Enrollment
  • General Customer Service
  • HR Shared Services Staff

Karen W. Caton
Director, HR Shared Services, SOM / HSF
kcaton@uab.edu

Justin A. Kamerow
Personnel Generalist
jkamerow@uab.edu

  • Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Personalized Medicine Institute
  • Emergency Medicine
  • ENT
  • Genetics

Minda R. Widich
Personnel Generalist
minda17@uab.edu

  • Dermatology
  • Neurosurgery
  • Radiation Oncology
  • Urology
  • Oral Surgery

Ashley L. Lowe
HR Administrator
achilds@uab.edu