Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

OSP staff responsibilities are aligned based on sponsor types as well as UAB Departments and Divisions. This will help you identify the appropriate contact(s) when you need assistance in proposal preparation or help with post award issues and questions. Use the tool below to find your officer or specialist, or search by officer name, supported org, or specialization in the search box at the top right of the page. Clicking on person names will redirect to individual person pages.

Delivery Address
Mailing Address
Phone / Email
Hours
701 20th Street South
Administration Building 1170
Birmingham, AL 35233
UAB OSP
Administration Building 1170
1720 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-0111
Phone: (205) 934-5266
Fax: (205) 975-5977
Email:
osp@uab.edu
askosp@uab.edu
Days:
Monday - Friday

Hours
8AM - 5PM



Find Your OSP Officer or Specialist 

Select a unit / department to see assigned OSP officers and specialists.

Amanda
Capps

(205)934-6962
aos@uab.edu
Bonita
Stokes

(205)996-6016
bonitastokes@uab.edu
Brad
Smelser

(205)975-8580
smelser@uab.edu
Celesta
Odiakachi

(205)996-2699
celesta@uab.edu
Clay
Doten

(205)934-6956
cdoten@uab.edu
Dana
Ringland

(205)934-7388
ddr@uab.edu
DeShanna
Chatman

(205)934-7298
jantrice@uab.edu
Eugene
Oliver

(205)996-7495
geneo@uab.edu
Jessica
Burgess

(205)934-6964
jrburges@uab.edu
Jessica
Jackson

(205)996-2395
jaj2008@uab.edu
Joan
Conway

(205)934-6915
conwayj@uab.edu
Jonathan
Bedwell

(205)934-5087
bedwellj@uab.edu
Kasondra
Crews

(205)996-2471
kkcrews@uab.edu
Katie
Smith

(205)996-6702
klhorn@uab.edu
Kyle
Hester

(205)934-3016
krhester@uab.edu
Matt
Tully

(205)996-6197
mntully@uab.edu
Nicole
Watson

(205)934-1993
nmwatson@uab.edu
Patrick
Monroe

(205)934-2146
ptmonroe@uab.edu
Renee
Clements

(205)996-7054
rclement@uab.edu
Tabitha
Payson

(205)934-6798
tpayson@uab.edu
Rachel
Jones

(205)996-1539
rachelgjones@uab.edu
Randall
Fields

(205)934-6932
refields@uab.edu
Rhonda
Underwood

(205)934-6917
run@uab.edu
Richard
McGuire

(205)975-3158
ramcguir@uab.edu
Rodney
Thurman

(205)996-9381
thurman5@uab.edu
Shaun
Pryor

(205)934-2657
spryor6@uab.edu
Federal
Grant Officer
(RPPR
Routing)
Federal, State
& Local
Contract
Officer
Not-for-Profit /
Foundation Officer
Industry
Officer
Federal
Grant
Specialist
Not-for-Profit /
Foundation
Specialist
Industry
Specialist
Please select a unit in the dropdown list above.
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Management Staff 

  • Associate Vice President
  • Associate Directors
    • Associate Director - Federal Grants
      701 20th Street South
      Administration Building 1170J(2)
      Birmingham, Alabama 35233
      (205) 975-6141
      cotarver@uab.edu
    • Associate Director - Industry
      701 20th Street South
      Administration Building 1120L
      Birmingham, Alabama 35233
      (205) 996-7054
      rclement@uab.edu
    • Associate Director - Non-Profit & Foundation
      701 20th Street South
      Administration Building 1170
      Birmingham, Alabama 35233
      (205) 996-9345
      aharding@uab.edu
    • Associate Director - Federal Contracts
      701 20th Street South
      Administration Building 1170K
      Birmingham, Alabama 35233
      (205) 934-6793
      tmparker@uab.edu
    • Associate Director - Data Management
      701 20th Street South
      Administration Building 1120E(2)
      Birmingham, Alabama 35233
      (205) 996-5660
      kma@uab.edu

Last Modified: 11/22/2019​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​