Explore UAB

Board of Directors

The charter now provides for thirteen directors, five being University officers of board members. The remainder may be outsiders. Present board members are:


  • Dr. Brian D. Burnett, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Ms. Kate Cotton
  • Ms. Nancy Fouad-Carey
  • Mr. Lucas Gambino
  • Ms. Susan Jennings, CFO, UAB Health System
  • Dr. Dana Keith, Senior Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, UA System
  • Mr. Bolaji Kukoyi
  • Mr. Kenneth Simon, Member, Board of Trustees of The University of Alabama.
  • Mr. Wesley Smith
  • Mr. Al Vance
  • Dr. Ray L. Watts, President of UAB
  • Dr. Janet Woodruff-Borden, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost
  • Ms. Odessa Woolfolk



Current officers of the Foundation are:

  • Dr. Ray Watts, President
  • Dr. Brian D. Burnett, Vice President
  • Ms. Stephanie B. Mullins, Associate Vice President
  • Mr. Bernard Mays, Jr., Treasurer
  • Mr. W. John Daniel, Secretary
  • Ms. Shay Reynolds, Associate Secretary

Back to Top